Page 6 of 9

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:03 am
by deuan
AH! Sorry about that. I should have mentioned, just force of habit when I see the word "password",

didn't want anyone hijacking my roomba lol

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:05 am
by GlennNZ
Give this version 0.3.2 a try and post debug log again

https://github.com/Ghawken/Indigo-iRobo ... master.zip

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:06 am
by deuan
Doing it now, is it safe to post the password?

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:07 am
by GlennNZ
deuan wrote:
Doing it now, is it safe to post the password?


Welcome to put a couple of similar numbers is - just don't change it completely!
Haven't said that if a someonewants to turn on my Roomba at 2am - the amusement factor would probably equal the annoyance!

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:15 am
by deuan
This time I appear to be able to save it and I don't see the same error any more.


iRobot-Roomba Debug getRoombaPassword called: 1294032638
iRobot-Roomba File should equal:/Users/media/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/10.10.10.44-config.ini
iRobot-Roomba Debug waiting on port: 5678 for data

iRobot-Roomba Debug found 1 Roombas
iRobot-Roomba Make sure your robot (Thomas) at IP 10.10.10.44 is on the Home Base and powered on (green lights on). Then press and hold the HOME button on your robot until it plays a series of tones (about 2 seconds). Release the button and your robot will flash WIFI light.
iRobot-Roomba Debug Received: {
"robotname": "Thomas",
"sku": "R980000",
"nc": 0,
"ver": "3",
"proto": "mqtt",
"ip": "10.10.10.44",
"hostname": "Roomba-3164062601005114",
"sw": "v2.4.6-3",
"mac": "80:C5:F2:CF:D7:A1",
"cap": {
"carpetBoost": 1,
"pp": 1,
"langOta": 1,
"binFullDetect": 1,
"ota": 2,
"maps": 1,
"pose": 1,
"eco": 1,
"multiPass": 2,
"edge": 1,
"svcConf": 1
}
}
iRobot-Roomba Debug

Roomba (Thomas) IP address is: 10.10.10.44
Error (client) timeout waiting for plugin response from com.GlennNZ.indigoplugin.irobot for request UiAction
iRobot-Roomba Debug received data: hex: f023efcc3b29003a313a313534333330353339373a5a5152617565564f57684f6c6f485642, length: 37
iRobot-Roomba blid is: 3168062401005790
iRobot-Roomba Password=> :1:1543305397:ZQRaueVASwhOloHVB <= Yes, all this string.
iRobot-Roomba Debug Using cfgfile:/Users/media/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/10.10.10.44-config.ini
iRobot-Roomba Saved Device Config File/Password. Click OK to continue.

You da man!

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:16 am
by GlennNZ
Cool.

Good luck with 'Thomas' cleaning your floors!

I'll post this version as minor checks/balances only and if any further problems let me know

G

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:23 am
by deuan
haha, I have a house full of robot's all named after downtown abbey, it's the modern way you know.

Thanks for fixing it and being so responsive. very much appreciate it, just sent you a small token to say thanks.

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:31 am
by GlennNZ
Hi,
Not required by any means - but thanks again!
:D

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:47 am
by MarcoGT
Are the 960/965 models supported?

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:06 am
by GlennNZ
MarcoGT wrote:
Are the 960/965 models supported?


I believe so.
The base library has users (well one that I have seen!) that use a 960 without problem.
So it should work.
But unless somewhere pipes up here - remains untested for this plugin.

Happy to address any issues with 960 owner as needed.
Glenn

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:36 am
by MarcoGT
Thanks a lot!

Are you using this library?

https://github.com/koalazak/dorita980

I see that 800 Serie is also supported, am I right?

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:26 am
by Different Computers
GlennNZ wrote:
The timeout is expected - as the handshake with iRoomba takes more time than the Indigo dialog likes. (and preferred not to thread this code off - as is only done once)

But it still should complete correctly and show log message or error otherwise.n


Sorry, but this reads like a contradiction to me. The timeout is expected, but it will work anyway? When mine times out, I see no indication that it continues to get the password or has any progress.

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:10 pm
by GlennNZ
MarcoGT wrote:
Thanks a lot!

Are you using this library?

https://github.com/koalazak/dorita980

I see that 800 Serie is also supported, am I right?


That’s the JavaScript basis and the same rules ‘should’ apply.

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:13 pm
by GlennNZ
Different Computers wrote:
GlennNZ wrote:
The timeout is expected - as the handshake with iRoomba takes more time than the Indigo dialog likes. (and preferred not to thread this code off - as is only done once). But it still should complete correctly and show log message or error otherwise.n
. Sorry, but this reads like a contradiction to me. The timeout is expected, but it will work anyway? When mine times out, I see no indication that it continues to get the password or has any progress.


Yes - the timeout is a indigo dialog timeframe error; but if correct the password will be obtained or not. So do ignore the timeout message. There is some timing involved with the button presses.

What version of iRoomba? But regardless -
Try the new version with debug logging and welcome to post

Glenn

Re: iRoomba 980 iRobot Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:37 pm
by deuan
Different Computers wrote:
GlennNZ wrote:
The timeout is expected - as the handshake with iRoomba takes more time than the Indigo dialog likes. (and preferred not to thread this code off - as is only done once)

But it still should complete correctly and show log message or error otherwise.n


Sorry, but this reads like a contradiction to me. The timeout is expected, but it will work anyway? When mine times out, I see no indication that it continues to get the password or has any progress.



Don't know if this helps, I also got the timeout message and the password field was blank. Just hit the save button, if it saves it worked. if not the fields will be red and try again.