iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2020 5:25 pm
t-star offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Trying to get an i3 working. know that it no one has really done this. Tried to get the password and here is what I got:

Nov 26, 2020, 6:19:45 PM
iRobot-Roomba Debug getRoombaPassword called: 1010618255
iRobot-Roomba File should equal:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
iRobot-Roomba Debug waiting on port: 5678 for data
iRobot-Roomba Debug Looking for Roomba with IP Address:192.168.1.42
iRobot-Roomba found 1 Roombas
iRobot-Roomba Make sure your robot (Zoe) at IP 192.168.1.42 is on the Home Base and powered on (green lights on). Then press and hold the HOME button on your robot until it plays a series of tones (about 2 seconds). Release the button and your robot will flash WIFI light.
iRobot-Roomba Received: {
"robotname": "Zoe",
"sku": "i355020",
"nc": 0,
"ver": "3",
"proto": "mqtt",
"ip": "192.168.1.42",
"hostname": "Roomba-CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
"sw": "daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31",
"robotid": "CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
"mac": "50:14:79:32:1D:08",
"cap": {
"lang": 2,
"pp": 0,
"svcConf": 1,
"sched": 1,
"log": 2,
"ota": 2,
"area": 1,
"binFullDetect": 1,
"prov": 3,
"maps": 4,
"pose": 1,
"eco": 1,
"tLine": 2,
"dockComm": 1,
"edge": 0,
"team": 1,
"langOta": 2,
"multiPass": 2,
"5ghz": 0
}
}
iRobot-Roomba

Roomba (Zoe) IP address is: 192.168.1.42
iRobot-Roomba Debug Standard SSL using TLSv1
iRobot-Roomba Debug Connection Error [SSL: TLSV1_ALERT_PROTOCOL_VERSION] tlsv1 alert protocol version (_ssl.c:590)
iRobot-Roomba Error getting password. Follow the instructions and try again.
iRobot-Roomba Debug Software Version of Roomba Found:daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31

Any thoughts?

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2020 5:27 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Looks very close to working.

Try the ssl toggle switch on plugin device (sorry forget the wording - but is only one) and run again - would be hopeful that works?

Edit:
Otherwise PM me both results and can have a look at later today.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Nov 27, 2020 6:44 pm
t-star offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Seemed to still have an issue. Selected the SSL option you mentioned. See results below:
- As an FYI. I had to go through some of the steps that eme jota ce had to on 8/29/20. I am running an older version of MacOS. But I believe that it is all installed properly.

iRobot-Roomba Starting Roomba
iRobot-Roomba Debug updateFrequency = 86400.0
iRobot-Roomba Debug statusFrequency = 600.0

Nov 27, 2020 at 7:34:47 PM
iRobot-Roomba Debug validatePrefsConfigUi called
iRobot-Roomba Debug logLevel = 10
iRobot-Roomba Debug updateFrequency = 86400.0

Nov 27, 2020 at 7:36:33 PM
Z-Wave received "INT-SNS-01LM" sensor update to 7 lux
iRobot-Roomba Debug getRoombaPassword called: 814910464
iRobot-Roomba File should equal:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
iRobot-Roomba Debug waiting on port: 5678 for data
iRobot-Roomba Debug Looking for Roomba with IP Address:192.168.1.42
iRobot-Roomba found 1 Roombas
iRobot-Roomba Make sure your robot (Zoe) at IP 192.168.1.42 is on the Home Base and powered on (green lights on). Then press and hold the HOME button on your robot until it plays a series of tones (about 2 seconds). Release the button and your robot will flash WIFI light.
iRobot-Roomba Received: {
"robotname": "Zoe",
"sku": "i355020",
"nc": 0,
"ver": "3",
"proto": "mqtt",
"ip": "192.168.1.42",
"hostname": "Roomba-CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
"sw": "daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31",
"robotid": "CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
"mac": "50:14:79:32:1D:08",
"cap": {
"lang": 2,
"pp": 0,
"svcConf": 1,
"sched": 1,
"log": 2,
"ota": 2,
"area": 1,
"binFullDetect": 1,
"prov": 3,
"maps": 4,
"pose": 1,
"eco": 1,
"tLine": 2,
"dockComm": 1,
"edge": 0,
"team": 1,
"langOta": 2,
"multiPass": 2,
"5ghz": 0
}
}
iRobot-Roomba

Roomba (Zoe) IP address is: 192.168.1.42
iRobot-Roomba Debug Using SSLv23 TLS settings given S9 iRoomba or Option selected
iRobot-Roomba Debug Connection Error [SSL: TLSV1_ALERT_PROTOCOL_VERSION] tlsv1 alert protocol version (_ssl.c:590)
iRobot-Roomba Error getting password. Follow the instructions and try again.
iRobot-Roomba Debug Software Version of Roomba Found:daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31

Posted on
Fri Nov 27, 2020 7:47 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Thanks
I’ll have a look now - have you the debug from plugin startup confirming system and python version?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Nov 27, 2020 8:39 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Hi

Same error message for both - which to me points this being an install openSSL issue.

Like these ones:
viewtopic.php?f=317&t=24432&p=195926&hilit=tlsv1+alert+protocol+version+_ssl.c%3A590#p195926
viewtopic.php?f=107&t=23646&p=189004&hilit=tlsv1+alert+protocol+version+_ssl.c%3A590#p189004
viewtopic.php?f=235&t=20347&p=157101&hilit=tlsv1+alert+protocol+version+_ssl.c%3A590#p157101
viewtopic.php?f=108&t=20126&p=153936&hilit=tlsv1+alert+protocol+version+_ssl.c%3A590#p153936

What version is OSX? - if High Sierra and below probably this SSL issue.

Can re-write the plugin to overcome either by using Curl, or by packaging all the OpenSSL libraries (issue with that approach is hard to test)

But OSX upgrade may be better path?

Glenn

Posted on
Fri Nov 27, 2020 9:04 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Could try version 0.5.6

From here - download code/unzip click to install.

https://github.com/Ghawken/Indigo-iRobotRoomba
https://github.com/Ghawken/Indigo-iRobo ... master.zip

I have included the openSSL libraries which seemed to fix a similar problem in another plugin.
(I suspect this isn't the best development approach...)

Bottom line though is old OSX versions have increased SSL/security incompatibilities which may cause problems across a number of current and future plugins.

Glenn

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 10:02 am
t-star offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

I am currently using 10.10.5 (Yosemite). I kept putting the upgrade off because I thought I was going to buy a new machine.

I know that there are a few plugins I can't use.

What version is the best to get to? High. Sierra?

Do you want me to try .5.6?

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 12:39 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4842
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

t-star wrote:
What version is the best to get to? High. Sierra?


High Sierra is the minimum to avoid the SSL errors. But I would go with the most recent the system supports. Except maybe Big Sur.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:20 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

t-star wrote:
I am currently using 10.10.5 (Yosemite). I kept putting the upgrade off because I thought I was going to buy a new machine.

I know that there are a few plugins I can't use.

What version is the best to get to? High. Sierra?

Do you want me to try .5.6?
Yep
Give 0.5.6 a go - won’t hurt anything and may work


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Nov 29, 2020 12:52 pm
t-star offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

tried to load .5.6 - got the following error:

Code: Select all
   Starting plugin "iRobot-Roomba 0.5.6" (pid 7327)
   iRobot-Roomba Error             Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 19, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/iRobot-Roomba.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/OpenSSL/__init__.py", line 8, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/iRobot-Roomba.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/OpenSSL/crypto.py", line 12, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/iRobot-Roomba.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/cryptography/x509/__init__.py", line 7, in <module>
ImportError: cannot import name certificate_transparency

   Stopping plugin "iRobot-Roomba 0.5.6" (pid 7327)
   Stopped plugin "iRobot-Roomba 0.5.6"

Posted on
Sun Nov 29, 2020 2:10 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

iRoomba iRobot Plugin

Ok

We went through something similar here for reference.

Something similar here:
viewtopic.php?f=264&t=22569&start=15#p178528

I’ll check the code and make sure I included the same modules as this earlier plugin which same issue we resolved

That module is there, I checked, has a dependency on six. Six the module we install for findfriends plugin - so this absence may cause it to fail. Would try to install six, much like you installed Paho-mqtt... and try again.


Glenn


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:30 pm
t-star offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

I think I am going to try to upgrade this machine over the next two weeks. So may just hold off till after that is done. Thanks for the help to date.

Posted on
Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:37 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

t-star wrote:
I think I am going to try to upgrade this machine over the next two weeks. So may just hold off till after that is done. Thanks for the help to date.
Probably for the best.
But installing six is needed for some other plugins - so all going well one command to install....


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Dec 07, 2020 2:48 pm
t-star offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

upgraded. seems to have set up properly. Here is the logs FYI. This is an i3 Roomba.

Code: Select all
Dec 7, 2020 at 3:44:22 PM
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             getRoombaPassword called: 1757028830
   iRobot-Roomba                   File should equal:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             waiting on port: 5678 for data
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Looking for Roomba with IP Address:192.168.1.42
   iRobot-Roomba                   found 1 Roombas
   iRobot-Roomba                   Make sure your robot (Zoe) at IP 192.168.1.42 is on the Home Base and powered on (green lights on). Then press and hold the HOME button on your robot until it plays a series of tones (about 2 seconds). Release the button and your robot will flash WIFI light.
   iRobot-Roomba                   Received: {
  "robotname": "Zoe",
  "sku": "i355020",
  "nc": 0,
  "ver": "3",
  "proto": "mqtt",
  "ip": "192.168.1.42",
  "hostname": "Roomba-CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
  "sw": "daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31",
  "robotid": "CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
  "mac": "50:14:79:32:1D:08",
  "cap": {
    "lang": 2,
    "pp": 0,
    "svcConf": 1,
    "sched": 1,
    "log": 2,
    "ota": 2,
    "area": 1,
    "binFullDetect": 1,
    "prov": 3,
    "maps": 4,
    "pose": 1,
    "eco": 1,
    "tLine": 2,
    "dockComm": 1,
    "edge": 0,
    "team": 1,
    "langOta": 2,
    "multiPass": 2,
    "5ghz": 0
  }
}
   iRobot-Roomba                   

Roomba (Zoe) IP address is: 192.168.1.42
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Standard SSL using TLSv1
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             received data: hex: f024efcc3b29003a313a313630363332303431313a344848547a57734c374571615162376400, length: 38
   iRobot-Roomba                   blid is: CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB
   iRobot-Roomba                   Password=> :1:1606320411:4HHTzWsL7EqaQb7d <= Yes, all this string.
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Using cfgfile:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
   iRobot-Roomba                   Saved Device Config File/Password. Click OK to continue.
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Software Version of Roomba Found:daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             validateDeviceConfigUi called
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             file should equal:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Config File Exists - using it
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             deviceStartComm called for new device

Posted on
Mon Dec 07, 2020 11:08 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 815
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba iRobot Plugin

t-star wrote:
upgraded. seems to have set up properly. Here is the logs FYI. This is an i3 Roomba.

Code: Select all
Dec 7, 2020 at 3:44:22 PM
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             getRoombaPassword called: 1757028830
   iRobot-Roomba                   File should equal:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             waiting on port: 5678 for data
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Looking for Roomba with IP Address:192.168.1.42
   iRobot-Roomba                   found 1 Roombas
   iRobot-Roomba                   Make sure your robot (Zoe) at IP 192.168.1.42 is on the Home Base and powered on (green lights on). Then press and hold the HOME button on your robot until it plays a series of tones (about 2 seconds). Release the button and your robot will flash WIFI light.
   iRobot-Roomba                   Received: {
  "robotname": "Zoe",
  "sku": "i355020",
  "nc": 0,
  "ver": "3",
  "proto": "mqtt",
  "ip": "192.168.1.42",
  "hostname": "Roomba-CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
  "sw": "daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31",
  "robotid": "CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB",
  "mac": "50:14:79:32:1D:08",
  "cap": {
    "lang": 2,
    "pp": 0,
    "svcConf": 1,
    "sched": 1,
    "log": 2,
    "ota": 2,
    "area": 1,
    "binFullDetect": 1,
    "prov": 3,
    "maps": 4,
    "pose": 1,
    "eco": 1,
    "tLine": 2,
    "dockComm": 1,
    "edge": 0,
    "team": 1,
    "langOta": 2,
    "multiPass": 2,
    "5ghz": 0
  }
}
   iRobot-Roomba                   

Roomba (Zoe) IP address is: 192.168.1.42
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Standard SSL using TLSv1
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             received data: hex: f024efcc3b29003a313a313630363332303431313a344848547a57734c374571615162376400, length: 38
   iRobot-Roomba                   blid is: CBCF62208CAC41A78CA8D4F215E3BEDB
   iRobot-Roomba                   Password=> :1:1606320411:4HHTzWsL7EqaQb7d <= Yes, all this string.
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Using cfgfile:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
   iRobot-Roomba                   Saved Device Config File/Password. Click OK to continue.
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Software Version of Roomba Found:daredevil+1.2.7+daredevil-release+31
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             validateDeviceConfigUi called
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             file should equal:/Users/macmini/Documents/Indigo-iRobotRoomba/192.168.1.42-config.ini
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             Config File Exists - using it
   iRobot-Roomba Debug             deviceStartComm called for new device
Great.
That all looks as expected/normal.

But is it working?

Glenn


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest