iRoomba 675

Posted on
Fri Dec 27, 2019 4:15 pm
Ricco offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 13, 2013

iRoomba 675

The "Dock Roomba (iRobot-Roomba Actions) does not make the Roomba dock, it just stops.
How can I trigger to have it dock , example action.... when I get home "dock" Roomba.
I have working on when the last person leaving the house to start Roomba. (love it)
Thanks in advance.

Posted on
Sat Dec 28, 2019 2:43 pm
GlennNZ offline
Posts: 652
Joined: Dec 07, 2014
Location: Central Coast, Australia

Re: iRoomba 675

Hi

That seems a bit odd - have checked and definitely sends ‘dock’ command. Maybe something different with the 675 version.

You could try the toggle - start/dock command -that may have different effect?




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:11 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3712
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: iRoomba 675

My 680 responds to the "Dock" command. FWIW.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Jan 06, 2020 10:36 pm
Ricco offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 13, 2013

Re: iRoomba 675

GlennNz
Thanks for the advise, I did a Siri shortcut, " Stop Roomba" pause 3 seconds " Dock Roomba"
This action works great as part of a scene: when I get home scene, triggers the shortcut. or any time manually.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest