Somfy/RTS control

Posted on
Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:22 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

When you use the remote that came with the blinds, does the RFPLayer detect that? Turn on Verbose debugging and use the remote and see if anything is detected.

If not, then you'll have to use the Java app to capture the commands and assign them to Parrot commands.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:21 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 847
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

Yep it does pick up the button presses. How do I interpret these to get commands set up in the Indigo plugin?

Code: Select all
    RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer Dongle: Frame Received:
{
    "frame": {
        "header": {
            "cluster": "0",
            "dataFlag": "0",
            "floorNoise": "-99",
            "frameType": "0",
            "frequency": "433920",
            "infoType": "3",
            "protocol": "9",
            "protocolMeaning": "RTS",
            "rfLevel": "-87",
            "rfQuality": "3"
        },
        "infos": {
            "id": "16081238",
            "qualifier": "7",
            "qualifierMeaning": {
                "flags": [
                    "Up/On"
                ]
            },
            "subType": "0",
            "subTypeMeaning": "Shutter"
        }
    }
}
   RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer Dongle: Sensor frame received: RTS-16081238


Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer Dongle: Frame Received:
{
    "frame": {
        "header": {
            "cluster": "0",
            "dataFlag": "0",
            "floorNoise": "-99",
            "frameType": "0",
            "frequency": "433920",
            "infoType": "3",
            "protocol": "9",
            "protocolMeaning": "RTS",
            "rfLevel": "-86",
            "rfQuality": "3"
        },
        "infos": {
            "id": "16081238",
            "qualifier": "1",
            "qualifierMeaning": {
                "flags": [
                    "Down/Off"
                ]
            },
            "subType": "0",
            "subTypeMeaning": "Shutter"
        }
    }
}
   RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer Dongle: Sensor frame received: RTS-16081238


Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer Dongle: Frame Received:
{
    "frame": {
        "header": {
            "cluster": "0",
            "dataFlag": "0",
            "floorNoise": "-99",
            "frameType": "0",
            "frequency": "433920",
            "infoType": "3",
            "protocol": "9",
            "protocolMeaning": "RTS",
            "rfLevel": "-87",
            "rfQuality": "3"
        },
        "infos": {
            "id": "16081238",
            "qualifier": "7",
            "qualifierMeaning": {
                "flags": [
                    "Up/On"
                ]
            },
            "subType": "0",
            "subTypeMeaning": "Shutter"
        }
    }
}
   RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer Dongle: Sensor frame received: RTS-16081238
Last edited by petematheson on Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:23 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

That was a down/off command? Can you capture an up command as well? And any other commands your remote can do? I'll add them to the next release of the plugin.

joe

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:21 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 847
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

FlyingDiver wrote:
That was a down/off command? Can you capture an up command as well? And any other commands your remote can do? I'll add them to the next release of the plugin.

joe

Edited the post shortly after posting.
It has a down and an up command in there now for the Somfy RTS.
I’ll see if I can capture the MY button (favourite position).
It’s a 3 button remote so that’s essentially all there is to it


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:03 am
koburg offline
Posts: 167
Joined: Jul 27, 2017

new Somfy device auto discovered

I got this from my log

i have rts Somfy blinds

RTS-3388480 : (dict)
description : Shutter (string)
devices : (list)
Item : 513280744 (integer)
Item : 513280744 (integer)
Item : 513280744 (integer)
Item : 513280744 (integer)
frameData : (dict)
header : (dict)
cluster : 0 (string)
dataFlag : 0 (string)
floorNoise : -87 (string)
frameType : 0 (string)
frequency : 433420 (string)
infoType : 3 (string)
protocol : 9 (string)
protocolMeaning : RTS (string)
rfLevel : -35 (string)
rfQuality : 10 (string)
infos : (dict)
id : 3388480 (string)
qualifier : 7 (string)
qualifierMeaning : (dict)
flags : (list)
Item : Up/On (string)
subType : 0 (string)
subTypeMeaning : Shutter (string)
playerId : 1580545739 (integer)
protocol : 9 (string)
status : Active (string)
subType : 0 (string)

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 10:25 am
koburg offline
Posts: 167
Joined: Jul 27, 2017

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

Hi

Just want to ask if you plan to update so it can be used with roller shutters ?

- Allan

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 11:37 am
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

What type of rollers do you have - if somfy there is a plug in or you can control with a script if you have their bridge.

_______
Norm

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 11:43 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

koburg wrote:
Hi

Just want to ask if you plan to update so it can be used with roller shutters ?

- Allan



I expect it can now, at least using Parrot capture and transmit. For more native control I need to see what a control transmission looks like. If the unit detects the control message and logs it then I can make a native device for it.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:20 pm
koburg offline
Posts: 167
Joined: Jul 27, 2017

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

norcoscia wrote:
What type of rollers do you have - if somfy there is a plug in or you can control with a script if you have their bridge.


It is Somfy what plugin. I have rfplayer plugin.

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:23 pm
koburg offline
Posts: 167
Joined: Jul 27, 2017

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

FlyingDiver wrote:
koburg wrote:
Hi

Just want to ask if you plan to update so it can be used with roller shutters ?

- Allan



I expect it can now, at least using Parrot capture and transmit. For more native control I need to see what a control transmission looks like. If the unit detects the control message and logs it then I can make a native device for it.


The Parrot function is not working with somfy i have used maybe 20 hours try to make it work no luck. And the support from rfplayer Them self is very very bad they have never repliet on any of My questions. I Will be happy to supply all data needed for make it work.

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:28 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

Somehow I totally missed that post from March with the Somfy device info. Can you capture that again and this time post it here with CODE tags. The other post is missing most of the JSON punctuation, which makes it harder to decipher. Or zip up the log and post it to a new GitHub issue: https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-RFPlayer/issues

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:47 pm
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Pre-release version 7.1.0

koburg wrote:
norcoscia wrote:
What type of rollers do you have - if somfy there is a plug in or you can control with a script if you have their bridge.


It is Somfy what plugin. I have rfplayer plugin.



The PlugIn is called Somfy Manager (it is in beta but works great). It was written by user howartp. It will require the Somfy Mylink bridge to work. The bridge handles the translation from IP to Somfy RF. If you want any more info just let me know... happy to help.

_______
Norm

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 6:00 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Somfy/RTS control

Consolidating the threads about Somfy/RTS control using RFPlayer.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 6:04 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Somfy/RTS control

Sorry everyone - looks like I dropped the ball on this one. I'll start investigating this tomorrow.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Jul 28, 2018 7:48 pm
pbaperez offline
User avatar
Posts: 35
Joined: Jun 08, 2011
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Somfy/RTS control

I ended up using the Somfy WT series with an insteon micro on/fff control module.

You do sacrifice the ability to pasuse the sun screen.

It's either all the way up or down to your set limit. The sun hits the same spot so it works great for me.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron