New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

Posted on
Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:49 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 232
Joined: Jan 16, 2016

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

Any use?
Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Threaddebug            RFPlayer: Frame Received:
{
    "frame": {
        "header": {
            "cluster": "0",
            "dataFlag": "0",
            "floorNoise": "-105",
            "frameType": "0",
            "frequency": "433920",
            "infoType": "0",
            "protocol": "0",
            "protocolMeaning": "-",
            "rfLevel": "-99",
            "rfQuality": "2"
        },
        "infos": {
            "id": "0",
            "idMeaning": "A1",
            "subType": "0",
            "subTypeMeaning": "OFF"
        }
    }
}
   RFPlayer Error                  Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 92, in runConcurrentThread
KeyError: u'0'

   RFPlayer Error                  plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Posted on
Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:53 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 2419
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

Yeah, that helps a lot. The problem is that the "protocol" value of "0" isn't valid according to my docs from ZiBlue. Do you have any idea what device is generating that message?

I should have done a better job of trapping invalid protocol values. I'll see if I can get a quick fix out to at least ignore that error.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:59 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 232
Joined: Jan 16, 2016

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

I've only added some window blinds to Indigo so far.
FlyingDiver wrote:
Do you have any idea what device is generating that message?
Not really.

No panic on the update everything seems to be working OK despite the errors.

Posted on
Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:15 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 709
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

Hi Guys,
Newbie question :) I just bought my first Somfy blind. I have the RFPlayer plugged in and the plugin installed, I've added the RFPlayer Dongle into Indigo.
How do I add the actual blind so I can control up / down etc.. ?

Cheers!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest