Error after Plugin Update

Posted on
Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:01 am
Umtauscher offline
User avatar
Posts: 552
Joined: Oct 03, 2014
Location: Cologne, Germany

Error after Plugin Update

Hi Dave,

after updating to 0.4.0.9 I get the following error in the log:

GhostXML Error plugin does not have a <CallbackMethod> specified for action id refreshData

This repeats with every sheduled refresh - in my case every 10 seconds.

Cheers
Wilhelm

Posted on
Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:25 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5909
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Error after Plugin Update

In this update, several segments of the code were renamed internally--I suspect (but don't know for certain) that you are calling for a device refresh from an Indigo Action rather than from its own internal refresh frequency. Please take a look at any Action Items that call on the plugin to refresh a device and resave the Action's preferences. You may have to point them at the plugin again because of the name changes.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:31 am
Umtauscher offline
User avatar
Posts: 552
Joined: Oct 03, 2014
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Error after Plugin Update

Ok, thanks.

Posted on
Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:04 am
Umtauscher offline
User avatar
Posts: 552
Joined: Oct 03, 2014
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Error after Plugin Update

Just to let you know, after I reinitialized the action group everything works fine.

Just a minor inkonsistency: Shouldn't the "refresh all data" be in the global actions instead of the device actions? I'm only asking because it took me a while until I found it (again)

Thanks for you great work.
Cheers
Wilhelm

Posted on
Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:26 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5909
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Error after Plugin Update

Glad to hear that fixed the problem for you. I'll be doing some work to try to avoid such errors in the future, but with beta plugins there's no guarantee. :D

Your question about refreshing all devices is a good one. In my line of thinking--because this is initiating a change to the plugin's devices--I put it in the devices menu. But that doesn't mean that my thinking is right.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest