Nanoleaf Aurora - no 'set effect' action available

Posted on
Tue Jan 04, 2022 12:18 pm
jstackmk offline
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 30, 2009

Nanoleaf Aurora - no 'set effect' action available

I have the original Aurora panels. I installed the plugin and created the devices. I can control the panels fine. When I try to create an action to set an effect I don't have that option in Nanoleaf actions. I only see "Discover Nanoleaf Actions". The documentation says I should also see "Set Effect". I tried reloading the plugin.

I have been using IFTTT to control (rather clumsily) my panels. I am interested in adding some other Nanoleaf devices to my home and thought I would try this plugin again. I saw a topic about the A19 bulbs not being discoverable by the plugin. Do the Nanoleaf LightStrips work with the plugin?

Thanks much,
Jim

Posted on
Wed Jan 05, 2022 4:22 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3597
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: Nanoleaf Aurora - no 'set effect' action available

Looks like the documenation is out of date for this particular feature.

Try going to: Device Actions > Nanaoleaf Controls > Set Effect :)

The new Nanoleaf strips aren't currently supported and most likely won't be in the short to medium term.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest