Ring Plug-In stopped working

Posted on
Wed Nov 07, 2018 5:07 pm
mgolden50 offline
Posts: 91
Joined: Jan 29, 2007
Location: Sedona, AZ

Ring Plug-In stopped working

The plugin originally worked fine for me for a few weeks after I installed the doorbell and the plugin.
Then around mid October it stopped working (updating the associated variables). Ive tried multiple times to fix the issue including completely removing and reinstalling the plugin.
Nothing seems to work to get it working again. Any help would be greatly appreciated

thanks

Posted on
Mon Nov 26, 2018 5:43 pm
dssinger offline
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 22, 2018

Re: Ring Plug-In stopped working

I had the same problem; I set debugging on for the plugin and it seems to be working!

Posted on
Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:33 pm
mgolden50 offline
Posts: 91
Joined: Jan 29, 2007
Location: Sedona, AZ

Re: Ring Plug-In stopped working

I finally got it working again by completly removing and reinstalling everything. I also reentered my ring credentials.
Hope this works for you.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest