Looking for Beta Testers

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:30 pm
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 171
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

DaveL17 wrote:
Hmmm. That's not very helpful at all.

When I install the plugin from scratch (that is, like it was never there) the configuration dialog pops right up. Can you please confirm that you're on Indigo v7.0 or above? The plugin is not compatible with versions prior to 7.0. Also, have you by any chance installed another version of Python on your Indigo server machine? Just trying to isolate a few potential causes of trouble.

Also, please disable the plugin, stop the Indigo server and delete the following file if it exists (replacing the '7.X with whatever version of Indigo you're running):
Code: Select all
/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.X/Preferences/Plugins/com.fogbert.indigoplugin.matplotlib.indiPref

and then try again.

Lastly, how did you download the beta from GitHub? Did you download the ZIP file?


It is Indigo 7.2. I don't think there is any other versions of Python on there, I rebuilt the machine about a year ago and got rid of weird python versions.
I deleted the pref pane, but it still isn't an option.

I downloaded the Zip file from GitHub.

There is an error in the log now when I (re)load:

Code: Select all
29 Mar 2019, 17:47:19
   Enabling plugin "Matplotlib 0.7.51"
   Starting plugin "Matplotlib 0.7.51" (pid 88266)
   Matplotlib                     
   Matplotlib                      =================================================== Initializing New Plugin Session ===================================================
   Matplotlib                      Plugin name:                    Matplotlib
   Matplotlib                      Plugin version:                 0.7.51
   Matplotlib                      Plugin ID:                      com.fogbert.indigoplugin.matplotlib
   Matplotlib                      Indigo version:                 7.2.0
   Matplotlib                      Python version:                 2.7.10 (default, Oct 23 2015, 19:19:21) [GCC 4.2.1 Compatible Apple LLVM 7.0.0 (clang-700.0.59.5)]
   Matplotlib                      Mac OS Version:                 10.11.6
   Matplotlib                      Process ID:                     88266
   Matplotlib                      =======================================================================================================================================
   Matplotlib Error                Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
  File "plugin.py", line 164, in __init__
  File "plugin.py", line 2293, in pluginEnvironmentLogger
KeyError: key isChart not found in dict


Sam.

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:30 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

Sam - thanks for the log message, that helps. Looks like this is a bug. I've added a fix and uploaded a new build (v0.7.52). Please try that and see how you get on.

@Norm: this build includes the new handler for long battery device names, too.

Dave

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:47 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

@Norm: Here's a sample from testing.

chart_battery.png
chart_battery.png (21.16 KiB) Viewed 551 times

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:36 pm
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 883
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

I think you forgot to cut out your dummy devices and mine are not showing up in .7.5.2, but long names and size of chart look great!
Attachments
2019-03-29_14-35-06.jpeg
2019-03-29_14-35-06.jpeg (26.66 KiB) Viewed 532 times

_______
Norm

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:41 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

AGAIN?? Sheesh. That's what I get for trying to sneak this in between meetings. :oops:

Sorry about that. I've just uploaded another build (same version number.)

Hint: You may need to widen the chart to get those battery values to align properly.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:11 pm
IndigoSam offline
Posts: 171
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

DaveL17 wrote:
Sam - thanks for the log message, that helps. Looks like this is a bug. I've added a fix and uploaded a new build (v0.7.52). Please try that and see how you get on.

Dave


v0.7.52 has fixed the Configuration dialog issue.

Many thanks!

Sam.

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:13 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

IndigoSam wrote:
DaveL17 wrote:
Sam - thanks for the log message, that helps. Looks like this is a bug. I've added a fix and uploaded a new build (v0.7.52). Please try that and see how you get on.

Dave


v0.7.52 has fixed the Configuration dialog issue.

Many thanks!

Sam.

Thanks Sam, for letting me know.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:19 pm
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 883
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

It will not install over the existing version (since they are the same) if I disable the plug-in and then trash it (before reinstalling) will I be destroying anything or any of my configurations?

_______
Norm

Posted on
Fri Mar 29, 2019 6:50 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

Norm - Disable the plugin so that it's in the disabled plugins folder. Then save the new plugin file on top of the disabled one, or delete the old one and save the new one into the disabled plugins folder. Then you can re-enable it. It will not delete anything important (I do it many, many times per day! :D ) In very rare circumstances, you might have to restart the Indigo server, but in my experience, that's rarely necessary.

All the information about your charts is saved in another location (the plugins preferences folder which will be untouched in this case.)

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:26 am
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 883
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

That did not work - still only seeing your devices on the battery chart - also I noticed the word percent is now being chopped in half on the sides of my 10 day chart, see below....
Attachments
2019-03-30_06-23-22.jpeg
2019-03-30_06-23-22.jpeg (75.29 KiB) Viewed 474 times

_______
Norm

Posted on
Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:35 am
Busta999 offline
User avatar
Posts: 675
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

Sorry to point his out ....

Running
7.2 of Indigo
0.7.52 of the plugin - DL'd it for gut hub an hour ago

Installed 0.7.52

Here is the config:-
Battery Chart - Battery Levels.jpeg
Battery Chart - Battery Levels.jpeg (121.54 KiB) Viewed 493 times


and the graph
Chart - TRV Battery Chart.png
Chart - TRV Battery Chart.png (15.73 KiB) Viewed 493 times


The Plugin has been stopped, stopped, restarted, and re-drawn graphs

Any insights on how to disable the Display Battery Levels

Of Note is, while checking this

If Display Battery Levels & Highlight Battery Levels both behave as expected.
Disable Display Battery Levels and restart plugin redraw graphs both the Display Battery Level AND Highlight are still enabled.
Go back and now re-enable Display and disable Highlight and restart/redraw the Highlight is disabled
Go back and now disable Display and restart/redraw and the Display Battery is still there and can no longer be disabled.

Posted on
Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:48 am
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 883
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

Dave, I did it agin but this time stoped the server - that allowed me to install the new version. I also noticed two versions running before I trashed them both and restarted the server. I'm assuming that was an artifact of not restarting the sever last time before reinstalling. Battery chart now looks good, thanks!

The % word chop off I mentioned above is still happening....
Attachments
2019-03-30_07-39-10.jpeg
2019-03-30_07-39-10.jpeg (6.82 KiB) Viewed 488 times

_______
Norm

Posted on
Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:20 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

@Busta999 - that's a bug. I will have this fixed in the next version. Thanks for reporting it.

@norcoscia - I think you're going to have to make the chart wider. By the way, it's an 8-day forecast now. :D

Mine is not displaying that behavior, but I have it set pretty wide (1000):

chart_forecast_daily.png
chart_forecast_daily.png (43.3 KiB) Viewed 473 times


Here's what happens when I set it too narrow (500):

chart_forecast_daily.png
chart_forecast_daily.png (33.59 KiB) Viewed 473 times


The only difference between the two charts is the width.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sat Mar 30, 2019 5:21 pm
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 883
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

Thanks Dave, that fixed it !

_______
Norm

Posted on
Sun Mar 31, 2019 4:42 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5486
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: Looking for Beta Testers

norcoscia wrote:
Thanks Dave, that fixed it !

Super. Thanks for letting me know.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Page 7 of 10 1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron