"Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin version

Posted on
Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:14 pm
katiaf offline
Posts: 85
Joined: Jul 01, 2014

Re: "Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin vers

Apparently there is no "device info" menu command in the old plugin, but here is the log after turning debug on and restarting:

Code: Select all
Starting plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2" (pid 72173)
   Bond Home Debug                 logLevel = 5
   Started plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2"
   Bond Home                       Starting BondHome
   Bond Home                       Office Fan Bond: Starting bondBridge Device 798899409
   Bond Home Debug                 {
    "798899409": {
        "1": {
            "_": "a49f7178",
            "actions": [
                "TurnOn",
                "TurnOff",
                "TogglePower",
                "SetSpeed",
                "IncreaseSpeed",
                "DecreaseSpeed",
                "TurnLightOn",
                "TurnLightOff",
                "ToggleLight",
                "SetBrightness",
                "IncreaseBrightness",
                "DecreaseBrightness",
                "CycleBrightness",
                "SetTimer",
                "BreezeOn",
                "BreezeOff",
                "SetBreeze",
                "SetDirection",
                "ToggleDirection"
            ],
            "addr": {
                "_": "ecf672cb"
            },
            "location": "Office",
            "name": "Office Fan",
            "properties": {
                "_": "dac92e8d"
            },
            "skeds": {
                "_": "68bf209d"
            },
            "state": {
                "_": "465572dd"
            },
            "type": "CF"
        }
    }
}
   Bond Home                       Office Fan Change Direction: Starting bondRelay Device 516262
   Bond Home                       Office Fan Light Brightness: Starting bondRelay Device 1621741078
   Bond Home                       Office Fan Light On/Off: Starting bondRelay Device 273526006
   Bond Home                       Office Fan On/Off: Starting bondRelay Device 18599189
   Bond Home                       Office Fan through plugin: Starting bondDevice Device 484200233

Posted on
Tue Mar 30, 2021 9:11 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 5411
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: "Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin vers

That's what I needed, thanks.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jun 23, 2021 2:33 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 5411
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: "Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin vers

This is being tracked in https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-BondHome/issues/5

Please subscribe to that issue for further troubleshooting.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:30 pm
Eagleye offline
Posts: 64
Joined: Jan 14, 2019

Re: "Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin vers

Joe,

Just checking if this issue has been fixed, as I'm experiencing similar issues. the Bond app on my phone is working find, but when I try to edit the action group containing the Bond plugin, Type reads "Send Device Command (Plugin Bond Home Not Running). When I select "Bond Home Actions" & then "Send Device Command" in the Type dropdown, I'm not able to select any Bridge, but it will display my devices. When I select a device, nothing happens, and when I try to reselect a device, all devices disappear.

Again, everything seems to be working fine, until I upgraded Indigo to the latest version.

Posted on
Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:32 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 5411
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: "Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin vers

I have not had a chance to dive into this issue yet. You should subscribe to the GitHub issue for updates.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jul 21, 2021 3:11 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 5411
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: "Smart by Bond" devices don't work with new plugin vers

I think this version fixes the issue with "Smart by Bond" devices. I am unable to test it fully since I don't have any of them.

https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-B ... /tag/0.2.0

Report problems, etc in the GitHub issue: https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-BondHome/issues/5

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests