New Plugin - Bond Home

Posted on
Fri Oct 16, 2020 10:54 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

Log output?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Oct 16, 2020 12:51 pm
jamesm offline
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 26, 2017

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

ok, so now in the log file i see the following when i restart the plugin: (below). but I'm not able to go to model - bond relay device - and see anything populated int he drop downs


Code: Select all
Oct 16, 2020, 2:49:37 PM
   Reloading plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2"
   Stopping plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2" (pid 90552)
   Stopped plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2"
   Starting plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2" (pid 90579)
   Bond Home Debug                 logLevel = 5
   Started plugin "Bond Home 0.0.2"
   Bond Home                       Starting BondHome

Oct 16, 2020, 2:49:55 PM
   Bond Home                       Bedroom Remotes: Starting bondBridge Device 755356309
   Bond Home Threaddebug           {
    "755356309": {
        "5c8717c9": {
            "_": "dec9d3f0",
            "actions": [
                "ToggleDirection",
                "StartDimmer",
                "ToggleLight",
                "SetSpeed",
                "TurnOff",
                "Stop",
                "TogglePower",
                "TurnOn",
                "IncreaseSpeed",
                "DecreaseSpeed",
                "SetDirection",
                "TurnLightOn",
                "TurnLightOff"
            ],
            "commands": {
                "_": "d17292e2"
            },
            "location": "Master Bedroom",
            "name": "Ceiling fan",
            "properties": {
                "_": "8a856a45"
            },
            "skeds": {
                "_": "ee118506"
            },
            "state": {
                "_": "afa11f70"
            },
            "template": "A3a",
            "type": "CF"
        }
    }
}
   Bond Home                       Bedroom Remotes: Stopping bondBridge Device 755356309
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_action_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 755356309, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     bridge :  (string)
     off_command :  (string)
     on_command :  (string)
     repeat : 1 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_action_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 755356309, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     bridge :  (string)
     off_command :  (string)
     on_command :  (string)
     repeat : 1 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_bridge_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 755356309, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     bridge :  (string)
     off_command :  (string)
     on_command :  (string)
     repeat : 1 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_device_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 755356309, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     bridge :  (string)
     off_command :  (string)
     on_command :  (string)
     repeat : 1 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_device_list: bridge =

Posted on
Fri Oct 16, 2020 1:17 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

OK, I'll take a look. Can you control that fan with the mobile app? Also, a screen grab of the config dialog when you're trying to create the relay device for the fan would be good.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Oct 16, 2020 1:32 pm
jamesm offline
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 26, 2017

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

yes, works on the remote.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 3.25.09 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 3.25.09 PM.png (22.78 KiB) Viewed 117 times
Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 3.24.58 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 3.24.58 PM.png (41.8 KiB) Viewed 117 times
Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 3.25.20 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 3.25.20 PM.png (36.24 KiB) Viewed 117 times

Posted on
Fri Oct 16, 2020 1:41 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

I'm not sure what's going on, it looks like your Bridge device is broken somehow. The log shows it's stopping as soon as it's started. So it's not available when you're trying to configure the relay device. I'll have to add some debug code and status reporting to the plugin. Should have something for you to try in a day or so.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Oct 16, 2020 2:19 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

I added some logging and a status message for the bridge to this pre-release: https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-B ... /tag/0.0.3

But that's not going to fix your actual problem. Something is causing the Indigo device to stop right after it starts. And I don't think it's internal to the plugin. If it happens with this version, delete the old bridge device and create a new one. Then post the debug log.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:39 am
jamesm offline
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 26, 2017

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

Code: Select all
Oct 17, 2020, 6:37:46 AM
   Bond Home                       new device: Starting bondBridge Device 1036776109
   Bond Home Debug                 new device: Bridge Data:
{
    "1036776109": {
        "5c8717c9": {
            "_": "0b5d43e9",
            "actions": [
                "ToggleDirection",
                "StartDimmer",
                "ToggleLight",
                "SetSpeed",
                "TurnOff",
                "Stop",
                "TogglePower",
                "TurnOn",
                "IncreaseSpeed",
                "DecreaseSpeed",
                "SetDirection",
                "TurnLightOn",
                "TurnLightOff"
            ],
            "commands": {
                "_": "d17292e2"
            },
            "location": "Master Bedroom",
            "name": "Ceiling fan",
            "properties": {
                "_": "8a856a45"
            },
            "skeds": {
                "_": "ee118506"
            },
            "state": {
                "_": "b8757eca"
            },
            "template": "A3a",
            "type": "CF"
        }
    }
}

Oct 17, 2020, 6:38:05 AM
   Bond Home                       new device: Stopping bondBridge Device 1036776109
   Bond Home Error                 Error in plugin execution ServerReplacedElem:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/Resources/PlugIns/plugin_base.py", line 1176, in deviceUpdated
  File "plugin.py", line 90, in deviceStopComm
AttributeError: 'dict' object has no attribute 'remove'

   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_action_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 1036776109, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_action_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 1036776109, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_bridge_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 1036776109, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_device_list: typeId = bondRelay, targetId = 1036776109, filter = , valuesDict = UiValuesDict : (dict)
     address : 192.168.1.46 (string)
     token : c53176086f75ec48 (string)
   Bond Home Threaddebug           get_device_list: bridge = None

Posted on
Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:56 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

Code: Select all
Oct 17, 2020, 6:37:46 AM
   Bond Home                       new device: Starting bondBridge Device 1036776109

Oct 17, 2020, 6:38:05 AM
   Bond Home                       new device: Stopping bondBridge Device 1036776109


What is going on in your system approx 15 seconds after you started the new Bridge device? Something caused the device to stop. It didn't do that on it's own. That's what's causing the problem.

The other error is a bug, but it's harmless at this point.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:32 am
jamesm offline
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 26, 2017

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

Ahh, thats exactly it. i was trying to do both create the bridge and the relay in the same device. when i create 2 devices - a bridge, then a separate relay it works. ty again

Posted on
Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:34 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: New Plugin - Bond Home

jamesm wrote:
Ahh, thats exactly it. i was trying to do both create the bridge and the relay in the same device. when i create 2 devices - a bridge, then a separate relay it works. ty again


So you were creating a Bridge device, then editing it to turn it into a Relay device? Yeah, that's not going to work.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest