Masquerade Plugin

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:27 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 2290
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Now includes new (float) value sensor, with the ability to set the sensor as Temperature (F), Temperature (C), Humidity, or Ambient Light.

https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-M ... /tag/0.1.2

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:37 pm
BonfireVA offline
Posts: 39
Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Thanks for the updates Joe. Could you update the ambient light sensor option to use "lux" as the unit of measure and could you also add an option for motion sensors? Attached are screen grabs of how these items are displayed using masquerade and how they are displayed using an Aeonlabs multi sensor.

Thanks again for the updates, this combined with the MQTT plugin is exactly what I needed to start using my own arduino based sensors.

-Eric
Attachments
masquerade.tiff
masquerade.tiff (29.49 KiB) Viewed 472 times
aeonlabs.tiff
aeonlabs.tiff (28.24 KiB) Viewed 472 times

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:58 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 2290
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Clarification on the motion sensor type - what's the value range you get from the sensor? And type (float, integer)?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:03 pm
BonfireVA offline
Posts: 39
Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Re: Masquerade Plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
Clarification on the motion sensor type - what's the value range you get from the sensor? And type (float, integer)?


Currently I am sending the int "0" for no motion and the int "1" when motion is detected ( I am pretty sure that is what the Aeonlabs sensors do). But technically I can set that to anything as I am just reading in the content of the MQTT topic.

-Eric

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:18 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 2290
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Try updating to 0.1.3. Note that the motion sensor is a subtype of On/Off sensor, not Value Sensor.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 5:25 pm
BonfireVA offline
Posts: 39
Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Re: Masquerade Plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
Try updating to 0.1.3. Note that the motion sensor is a subtype of On/Off sensor, not Value Sensor.


Looks great!

This is extremely useful, thank you!
Attachments
masquerade 1.3.png
masquerade 1.3.png (55.93 KiB) Viewed 444 times

Posted on
Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:53 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 345
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: Masquerade Plugin

This is amazing, and wish I'd found this sooner. Together with the virtual energy plugin this let's me monitor the energy use of my electric underfloor heating that are controlled with the Heatmiser plugin.
Something else I can take off my to do list once I learn python


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:05 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 2290
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

siclark wrote:
This is amazing, and wish I'd found this sooner. Together with the virtual energy plugin this let's me monitor the energy use of my electric underfloor heating that are controlled with the Heatmiser plugin.
Something else I can take off my to do list once I learn python


Glad to hear it. If there's any other device types I need to add, let me know.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:40 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 345
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: Masquerade Plugin

No. It picked up the plugin and device with no problem. Once I'd worked out the capitalisation the device uses, True vs true, it was all simple.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:18 pm
Asconasny offline
Posts: 134
Joined: Jan 16, 2015

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Thanks for this plugin.
i have a feature req :)

I have some sensor via the mqttgateway plugin that give me large number of desimals, like 345.00000000.
OCD is killing me with this one :)

What would be great is an option to choose how many desimals that would be shown in the value sensor device.

Posted on
Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:30 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 2290
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Asconasny wrote:
Thanks for this plugin.
i have a feature req :)

I have some sensor via the mqttgateway plugin that give me large number of desimals, like 345.00000000.
OCD is killing me with this one :)

What would be great is an option to choose how many desimals that would be shown in the value sensor device.


You're using a valueSensor with a sensor type of Generic? Yeah, that one doesn't do any formatting.

Not sure when I'll get to it. Best if you create a ticket for it at https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-Masquerade/issues . That way I won't forget.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron