MyQ API Problem?

Posted on
Wed Jan 06, 2021 6:00 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6753
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

MyQ API Problem?

Not sure if this is a MyQ API issue or a bug to be honest. Happy to raise an issue on GH if it's the latter. Had roughly 20 of these errors yesterday.

Code: Select all
Jan 6, 2021 at 5:42:21 AM
   MyQ Error                       Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 86, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 421, in getDevices
KeyError: 'items'

   MyQ Error                       plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:34 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7217
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

I see some of those in my log as well, but the API is still working. I think that occasionally the update request fails or the server sends bad data. The plugin should handle this better. Please put this in GitHub so I don't forget.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jan 06, 2021 8:06 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6753
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

FlyingDiver wrote:
Please put this in GitHub so I don't forget.

Thank you sir.

Done.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 10:27 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

Getting the following error:

MyQ Warning getDevices failure, status_code = 40

Ignore or serious?

JP

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 10:54 am
HEGarrard offline
Posts: 40
Joined: Sep 09, 2014

Error after installing new plug-in

MyQ Error MYQ GARAGE DOOR OPENER: changeDevice failure, code: 400, response: {"code":"400.301","message":"Bad Request","description":"The serial number was invalid. Please try again."}

When I go into device settings ... the window "Configure MyQ Door Opener" I do not have any option to select "MyQ Opener Device"

If I do a "Status Request" on the device - it shows successful login. However, I also get the following in the event log:
MyQ Warning getDevices failure, status_code = 400

Any thoughts?

Thank you!

Harold

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 11:14 am
HEGarrard offline
Posts: 40
Joined: Sep 09, 2014

Re: Error after installing new plug-in

I should have added -
I am unable to operate the garage door from Indigo (7.5.0)
I can open and close the door using the MyQ app on my phone.

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 11:18 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7217
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

Are you sure that's a '40'? Should be a '400'.

I think that's an intermittent server error. The logins are working, but the replies from the server are bad. Not sure yet if that's a problem on their end or they deliberately broke something.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 11:22 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7217
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Error after installing new plug-in

HEGarrard wrote:
MyQ Error MYQ GARAGE DOOR OPENER: changeDevice failure, code: 400, response: {"code":"400.301","message":"Bad Request","description":"The serial number was invalid. Please try again."}

When I go into device settings ... the window "Configure MyQ Door Opener" I do not have any option to select "MyQ Opener Device"


If you already have MyQ devices defined, that list will be empty. So that's normal.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 11:23 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7217
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

Everyone - I'm getting status 400 on my system too. No need to report that. And I don't yet know if this is a server failure on this end or another example of broken API.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 11:47 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

FlyingDiver wrote:
Are you sure that's a '40'? Should be a '400'.

I think that's an intermittent server error. The logins are working, but the replies from the server are bad. Not sure yet if that's a problem on their end or they deliberately broke something.


Yes, is 400 sorry. Was multitasking on a conference call when I copy and pasted.

JP

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 12:41 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7217
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

FlyingDiver wrote:
Everyone - I'm getting status 400 on my system too. No need to report that. And I don't yet know if this is a server failure on this end or another example of broken API.


The Home Assistant implementation is also having the same issue. So it's not just the Indigo plugin.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 1:02 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7217
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

Possible fix, for anyone that wants to edit the plugin files. Change line 15 of plugin.py from:

Code: Select all
DEFAULT_USER_AGENT = "myq-indigo"

to
Code: Select all
DEFAULT_USER_AGENT = "pymyq"


That change was made back in Dec when it looked like MyQ was blocking the pymyq user-agent. Now it appears they're allowing it and blocking anything else. :evil:

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 1:13 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6753
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

Thanks as alway Joe. Trying now. I changed the line (line 14 in my case) and restarted. I received a warning:
Code: Select all
 MyQ Warning                     getDevices failure, status_code = 500
Restarted again and no warning. Will see how it goes.

Much appreciated.

EDIT: wound up getting the 500 error 10 minutes later.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2021 10:57 pm
MKuchnic offline
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 08, 2016

Re: MyQ API Problem?

I went ahead and changed it and it worked for me.
Thanks for the workaround

Follow up
I'm nowise getting the 500 error as well. Mine waiting bit a half hour before starting.
Last edited by MKuchnic on Sat Jan 09, 2021 8:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Posted on
Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:01 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6753
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: MyQ API Problem?

Seems to have settled down for me as well.

Thanks Joe.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests