MyQ and door sensors?

Posted on
Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:03 pm
roquej online
User avatar
Posts: 322
Joined: Jan 04, 2015

Re: MyQ and door sensors?

Ok - Uninstalled the plugin, and reinstalled it and the chamberlain error went away. Now everything seems to work now!

Thank you!

JP

Posted on
Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:06 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3436
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ and door sensors?

roquej wrote:
Ok - Uninstalled the plugin, and reinstalled it and the chamberlain error went away. Now everything seems to work now!

Thank you!

JP


Did you get the latest (7.1.3) that I posted today?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:14 pm
Bollar offline
Posts: 520
Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

roquej wrote:
Ended up calling Liftmaster support and they did something that got rid of the 2017 error. The plugin is now working ,but getting the following error in the log, when it executes:

Script Error embedded script: 'key name chamberlainAppID not found in database'
Script Error Exception Traceback (most recent call shown last):
embedded script, line 6, at top level
KeyError: 'key name chamberlainAppID not found in database'

I use chamberlainAppID in the scripts I wrote for MyQ. Perhaps you're still calling one of them?

viewtopic.php?p=116771#p116771

Insteon / Z-Wave / Bryant Evolution Connex /Tesla / Roomba / Elk M1 / SiteSage / Enphase Enlighten / NOAA Alerts

Posted on
Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:16 pm
roquej online
User avatar
Posts: 322
Joined: Jan 04, 2015

Re: MyQ and door sensors?

It could have been. Deleted every script and variables.

Everything works now.

Thank you.

JP

Posted on
Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:41 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3436
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ and door sensors?

v0.0.2 of Masquerade available now: viewtopic.php?f=216&t=17402

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:10 am
dnomode offline
Posts: 354
Joined: Apr 12, 2008
Location: North Georgia

Re: MyQ and door sensors?

I selected an I/O-Linc as a sensor device, however the status of the garage door does not change until the plugin updates which is every 5 minutes. Is this normal?

Is there a way I can create a trigger to update the device status when the I/O-Linc Binary Input changes? Or when motion is detected in the garage?

Thanks for the help
Edmond

Posted on
Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:52 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3436
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ and door sensors?

dnomode wrote:
I selected an I/O-Linc as a sensor device, however the status of the garage door does not change until the plugin updates which is every 5 minutes. Is this normal?


Yes, that's normal. The MyQ devices only update based on the poll of the MyQ servers. You're better off using the I/O-Linc state as the door state if you need it to be updated real time.

dnomode wrote:
Is there a way I can create a trigger to update the device status when the I/O-Linc Binary Input changes? Or when motion is detected in the garage?


You could create a trigger that would do a status request for the door, which would force a poll of the MyQ servers. That's under "Device Actions" -> "Universal Controls" -> "Request Full Status Update".

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest