MyQ Plugin - BETA

Posted on
Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:33 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

MyQ Plugin - BETA

First beta test release is available now at https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-MyQ/releases

It does pretty much what you would expect it to do. Reports status of the doors, and allows you to open or close them.

One unusual aspect of this plugin - it auto-creates the Indigo devices after entering your MyQ login information. It was either do that, or cache the device information so users can pick specific openers to create devices for. Right now, it will always create devices for all openers that MyQ knows about.

If people really don't like the way it works now, I'll change it.

I don't have any MyQ enabled devices other than openers. If you have other devices you would like access to, let me know what they are and what you want to do to them. I'll add the additional device types.

Requires the requests module:

Code: Select all
 sudo pip2.6 install requests

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:43 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

No matter what I put in this field it turns red.

Screen SharingScreenSnapz002.jpg
Screen SharingScreenSnapz002.jpg (368.23 KiB) Viewed 6511 times

Posted on
Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:48 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Oops. I'm highlighting the wrong field. It's actually complaining about the field above that, the minimum is 5 minutes for status updates. This is on the recommendation of the developer of the original code, as we're using an unofficial API and very frequent updates might cause the API to get restricted.

I'll fix the highlighting in the next release.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Even if I leave frequency to the default 10 it complains and won't let me save.

Posted on
Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:11 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

I've gotta figure out a more bullet proof way to do initial startup before the config window is completed.

Grab v.0.03.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:25 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 608
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Getting when doing "Update Door Status"

MyQ Error Error in plugin execution MenuAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 266, in getDoors
File "plugin.py", line 246, in myqLogin

The login is correct, as I have it working with the scripts.

Any suggestions?

JP

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 5:35 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

roquej wrote:
Getting when doing "Update Door Status"

MyQ Error Error in plugin execution MenuAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 266, in getDoors
File "plugin.py", line 246, in myqLogin

The login is correct, as I have it working with the scripts.

Any suggestions?

JP


Turn on debugging and do it again. Post log segment.

Does it show the correct status on startup? And after a timed update? Is this just an error when doing the update via the menu?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 6:49 am
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

After installing .3 indigo thinks it's .2. Anyway there seems to be no change, I can't change anything in the dialog.

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 6:55 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

gregjsmith wrote:
After installing .3 indigo thinks it's .2. Anyway there seems to be no change, I can't change anything in the dialog.


Disable the plugin you have, delete the preference file for the plugin, get the new one from the link above (I fixed the version number), then reinstall.

Thanks!

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:42 am
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

When creating a new device, it asks for a MyQ device number. What is this and where do I find this info?

Also the MyQ device allows the control of lights. My be another device type to add.

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:53 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

gregjsmith wrote:
When creating a new device, it asks for a MyQ device number. What is this and where do I find this info?

Also the MyQ device allows the control of lights. My be another device type to add.


You should not need to create any devices, the plugin creates them for you. See the first post in the thread. The device numbers are written to the log if you have debug enabled.

Please enable debug and restart the plugin. Post the section of the log that looks like:

Code: Select all
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: Success, Brand = Liftmaster, SecurityToken = 65c16e0a-09ed-48ba-8bdf-25619b87975f
  MyQ Debug                       getDoors: 3 Devices
  MyQ Debug                       getDoors: MyQDeviceTypeId = 1, DeviceId = 1700492096
  MyQ Debug                       getDoors: MyQDeviceTypeId = 2, DeviceId = 1700492105
  MyQ Debug                       getDoors: Large Garage Door (1700492105), state = 1
  MyQ Debug                       getDoors: MyQDeviceTypeId = 2, DeviceId = 1700492104
  MyQ Debug                       getDoors: Small Garage Door (1700492104), state = 1

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:32 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

FYI All -

The current version has a race condition on initial configuration. After you close the plugin config dialog, just restart the plugin. The error will be fixed in the next release.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:21 am
gskarp offline
Posts: 141
Joined: Apr 19, 2012

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

It doesn't load for me. I keep getting the following log message as an infinite loop:
Code: Select all
MyQ Error                       
Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 33, in <module>
<type 'exceptions.ImportError'>: No module named requests

Error                           plugin "MyQ 0.0.3" (pid 59685) failed to start -- restarting in 5 seconds


Is there a module I need to install?

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:51 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

gskarp wrote:

Is there a module I need to install?


Oh, yeah. The requests module.

Code: Select all
 sudo pip2.6 install requests

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:13 am
gskarp offline
Posts: 141
Joined: Apr 19, 2012

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

I have Python 2.7.2 running. Do I need to install 2.6.2 to have this worK or is this an addon?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron