Harmony Hub Won't Start

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:00 pm
dnomode offline
Posts: 354
Joined: Apr 12, 2008
Location: North Georgia

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Ugh… What a drag.

The commands did not work, however I just manually copied the files from "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/site-packages" to "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages" and now its working. :D Thanks…

Is there a way that I can uninstall all of the old stuff and re-install correctly? I don't want to have problems in the future.

Thanks for your help.
Edmond

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:05 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3444
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

dnomode wrote:
Ugh… What a drag.

The commands did not work, however I just manually copied the files from "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/lib/python2.7/site-packages" to "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages" and now its working. :D Thanks…

Is there a way that I can uninstall all of the old stuff and re-install correctly? I don't want to have problems in the future.

Thanks for your help.
Edmond


Since I don't know how you installed it in the first place, I don't know how you would uninstall it.

But if you remove /Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.5/bin and /Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/bin from your $PATH, that should sort of fix it. I think you'll need to edit .profile in your home directory to do that.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:19 pm
jens offline
Posts: 252
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Cant get the plugin to start. :(

get this error

Reloading plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0"
Starting plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0" (pid 24250)
Harmony Hub Error Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 9, in <module>
ImportError: No module named sleekxmpp

Stopping plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0" (pid 24250)
Stopped plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0"

//Jens

Posted on
Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:20 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3444
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

jens wrote:
Cant get the plugin to start. :(

get this error

Code: Select all
   Reloading plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0"
   Starting plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0" (pid 24250)
   Harmony Hub Error               Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 9, in <module>
ImportError: No module named sleekxmpp

   Stopping plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0" (pid 24250)
   Stopped plugin "Harmony Hub 7.1.0"

//Jens


Did you install sleekxmpp per the instructions in the ReadMe.md file?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:12 am
jens offline
Posts: 252
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Yes I did,

:(

Posted on
Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:43 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3444
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

jens wrote:
Yes I did,

:(


Well, you did it wrong. The error message is very clear. The Python interpreter Indigo is using isn't finding the library. That's usually caused by a non-standard Python install. There are multiple threads about this problem on this forum.

I can't help anymore this week. I'm out of town with just my iPad.



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:12 am
jens offline
Posts: 252
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Not so good on the type of installation, then yes something I have done wrong, I hope you or anyone else can help me,

running Indigo 7


// Jens

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:33 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Open a terminal window and paste in the following lines:

Code: Select all
which python
python --version
pip list


Copy/paste the results in a code block here.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:16 am
jens offline
Posts: 252
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Code: Select all
/Users/mini/Downloads/WUnderground\ Icon\ Pack Minis-Mac-mini:~ mini$ which python
/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/bin/python
Minis-Mac-mini:~ mini$ python --version
Python 2.7.11
Minis-Mac-mini:~ mini$ pip list
matplotlib (1.1.1)
pid (2.1.1)
pip (7.1.2)
requests (2.11.1)
setuptools (18.2)
sleekxmpp (1.3.1)
vsure (0.11.1)
You are using pip version 7.1.2, however version 9.0.1 is available.
You should consider upgrading via the 'pip install --upgrade pip' command.
Minis-Mac-mini:~ mini$


//Jens

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:35 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

That looks wrong - specifically, the which command output shouldn't look like that. Try these:

Code: Select all
ls -l /usr/bin/python
/usr/bin/python --version
ls -l /usr/local/Cellar


(I added the code block to your post - it makes it easier to read terminal command output, please put your followup in a code block)

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:45 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3444
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

I'm pretty sure that's where the Python download installer (from python.org) puts it. Usually the result of installing P2.7 on a system that doesn't have it. Then when the OS was upgraded, it became redundant.

Just guessing.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:23 am
jens offline
Posts: 252
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

manually copy the files to this "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages". from "/Library/Python/2.6/site-packages

And now it works :)

Thanks....

//Jens

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:26 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

Well, no, the path is correct for the OS install. However, the which command should output:

Code: Select all
/usr/bin/python


rather than the full path to the OS install. So something is jacking with paths. My guess is it's the homebrew install, and that /usr/bin/python is actually a link to the homebrew install.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:27 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 15683
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

jens wrote:
manually copy the files to this "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages". from "/Library/Python/2.6/site-packages

And now it works :)


I don't see how that's possible. Indigo 7 uses python 2.7, not 2.6, so putting it into the 2.6 release's site-package directory wouldn't have made any difference...

In any case, glad it's now working.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:30 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 3444
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub Won't Start

jay (support) wrote:
jens wrote:
manually copy the files to this "/Library/Python/2.7/site-packages". from "/Library/Python/2.6/site-packages

And now it works :)


I don't see how that's possible. Indigo 7 uses python 2.7, not 2.6, so putting it into the 2.6 release's site-package directory wouldn't have made any difference...

In any case, glad it's now working.


He copied it the othe way, from 2.6 to 2.7. Sounds like it's running the wrong pip command.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests