question on hiding devices

Posted on
Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:44 pm
t-star offline
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

question on hiding devices

Question: I have historically used codes for my devices: for example FIR-KIT-CAN is the kitchen cans on the first floor. EXT-CPT-MTN is the motion sensor outside at the carport. I have started using the voice stuff and used aliases to make the devices have a more speech friendly name. I may have to redo my entire device structure but until then can I hide a device from showing in Homebridge but still create an alias for it?

Posted on
Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:36 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2688
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: question on hiding devices

Yes, in the config you can use the combobox to exclude any devices from the list of devices that HBB is currently including. Make an alias and then remove it from there if you want.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest