Error in plugin startup

Posted on
Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:24 am
Asconasny offline
Posts: 161
Joined: Jan 16, 2015

Error in plugin startup

Hi
Get this Error when trying to start it. Any suggestions?

Code: Select all
   Starting plugin "EPS - Super Conditions 0.5" (pid 70178)
   EPS - Super Conditions Error    Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
  File "plugin.py", line 43, in __init__
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Super Conditions.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/lib/eps.py", line 105, in loadLibs
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Super Conditions.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/lib/plugcache.py", line 58, in __init__
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Super Conditions.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/lib/plugcache.py", line 551, in refresh
StandardError: LowLevelBadParameterError -- illegal character in XML tag name or value

   Stopping plugin "EPS - Super Conditions 0.5" (pid 70178)
   Stopped plugin "EPS - Super Conditions 0.5"

Posted on
Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:11 am
mortenkols offline
Posts: 198
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Error in plugin startup

I got this error when trying to set up a condition with Æ,Ø,Å letters in the device name.

20. aug. 2017, 11.05.03
EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

EPS - Super Conditions Error Exception in plugcache._resolveObject line 444: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xd8' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
CODE: self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))

Posted on
Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:39 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Error in plugin startup

That looks like a funky character in another plugin that we are having trouble reading, what other plugins are you running?

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:09 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 198
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Error in plugin startup

Its happen with every device that I have Æ,Ø,Å character in the device name.
Attachments
Skjermbilde 2017-08-22 kl. 21.05.51.png
Skjermbilde 2017-08-22 kl. 21.05.51.png (99.97 KiB) Viewed 1443 times
Skjermbilde 2017-08-22 kl. 21.04.35.png
Skjermbilde 2017-08-22 kl. 21.04.35.png (34.71 KiB) Viewed 1443 times
Skjermbilde 2017-08-22 kl. 21.03.53.png
Skjermbilde 2017-08-22 kl. 21.03.53.png (44.08 KiB) Viewed 1443 times

Posted on
Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:20 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Error in plugin startup

Ahhh, now I understand. I'm not sure how I would take those into account but I'll see if I can think of anything.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:01 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 16993
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Error in plugin startup

I believe this debug log line:

Code: Select all
self.logger.threaddebug ("Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(obj.name, unicode(type(obj))))


should be:

Code: Select all
self.logger.threaddebug (u"Object '{0}' is typed as '{1}'".format(unicode(obj.name), unicode(type(obj))))


I think that'll work.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest