Best way to remove and reinstall HomeKit Bridge

Posted on
Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:47 pm
emmayche offline
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 21, 2017

Best way to remove and reinstall HomeKit Bridge

I've been trying to get the Siri integration back into Indigo since a new release killed it a while back.

So I installed HKBridge, and after a couple of false starts, I can get almost any device to turn on...

And absolutely none of them to turn off.

What's the best way to completely remove HKBridge (and possible remnants of HKBuddy) and reinstall it? (And, correct me if I'm wrong, but shouldn't I be able to say, "Hey Siri, turn off Dining Room light" and have it shut off?)

Thanks very much for all the effort you've put in on this.

Posted on
Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:55 pm
agame offline
Posts: 240
Joined: Jul 13, 2017
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Best way to remove and reinstall HomeKit Bridge

ditto to this question....
....I have homekit bridge appearing to work perfectly (from indigo's perspective) but HomeKit refuses to see the servers. Used to work perfectly. I think the next step is to start again.

Posted on
Sun Mar 31, 2019 5:56 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Best way to remove and reinstall HomeKit Bridge

There are issues with the HomeKit database that can cause devices to get stuck, the easiest way is to simply delete them from the HomeKit app so they are totally gone and then go into the HKB server(s) and change the user ID by one character, that should force HomeKit to see it as a totally new server and re-add it.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest