Page 2 of 4

Re: New Plugin: Alarm Clock

PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:22 am
by Ksullivan
Hi

Been trying to set up your Alarm Clock plugin but keep getting the following error after creating a device :cry: Any help will be appreciated :)


EPS - Alarm Clock Error Error in plugin execution ExecuteAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 126, in deviceActions
File "plugin.py", line 832, in enableAlarm
File "plugin.py", line 559, in validateAlarmTimes
File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.6/lib/python2.6/_strptime.py", line 325, in _strptime
ValueError: time data '' does not match format '%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S'

EPS - Alarm Clock Debug Plugin device Alarm 1 was updated
EPS - Alarm Clock Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 491, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 267, in onRunConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 872, in updateAlarms
File "plugin.py", line 882, in updateAlarmInfo
File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.6/lib/python2.6/_strptime.py", line 325, in _strptime
ValueError: time data '' does not match format '%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S'

EPS - Alarm Clock Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Re: New Plugin: Alarm Clock

PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2016 9:40 am
by Colorado4Wheeler
Thank you for reporting the bug, I fixed it in 1.1.1, please download the latest version and install.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2016 5:20 pm
by Ksullivan
Just running some tests tonight but all looking good so far
Thanks for your quick response
Keith


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 1:34 pm
by Londonmark
C4W,

Plugin looks great (finally getting around to trying it out). Two questions:
1. I use Sonos as an alarm clock and have an action group that groups the right players together and selects a radio station. I don't need to toggle any devices. If I leave the device box empty, will the plugin still work ? Or would it be possible to amend it to achieve that? (Not a big deal - I could always make a light go on and off somewhere).
2. Are your rather nice up an down arrows and day of the week icons available anywhere?

Many thanks as ever

LM

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 1:41 pm
by Colorado4Wheeler
Londonmark wrote:
I don't need to toggle any devices. If I leave the device box empty, will the plugin still work

No, but I've added this to the request list for the plugin. That being said you can easily work around this by toggling any device in the list and using your action groups to immediately turn it off. You could use a motion sensor or something innocuous for the task.

Londonmark wrote:
Are your rather nice up an down arrows and day of the week icons available anywhere?

They are part of the upcoming Room-O-Matic update and not part of this plugin, so they will be hopefully coming soon for you to use.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:17 pm
by Londonmark
Thanks. All makes sense.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:42 pm
by Londonmark
C4W

I don't seem able to change the alarm duration. I try changing it in the device edit dialog, but it remains stuck on 90 minutes. Bug? Or am I doing something wrong?

LM

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:21 pm
by Londonmark
Ok - figured out that I need control page controls to change it - all working now.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:26 pm
by Colorado4Wheeler
What were you trying to change it with? You can also use the alarms configuration to set the default duration too.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:36 pm
by Londonmark
That's where I was trying to change it but after setting it the first time, I didn't seem able to change it.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:38 pm
by Colorado4Wheeler
I think THAT is actually a bug and is on my list already, if you toggle the alarm on and off it will use what the plugin says and not what the state says - I need to recode that plugin using my new libraries that compensate for that type of oversight.

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:40 am
by lukebrannon
Awesome plugin!

Would it be possible to have an option, either per device or per custom state value, to toggle between the "." am/pm indicator or actual "am" or "pm" text? I agree the "." works for LCD creator, but I'm not using that in my setup. I'm just displaying this on a standard control page and the "." isn't very intuitive.

Again, great plugin! This option would just make it perfect for me! :)

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:49 am
by Colorado4Wheeler
Thank you for the suggestion, I'll add it to the list :)

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:49 am
by lukebrannon
Just saw this error:

Code: Select all
  EPS - Alarm Clock Error         Error in plugin execution ExecuteAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 150, in deviceActions
  File "plugin.py", line 872, in enableAlarm
  File "plugin.py", line 628, in validateAlarmTimes
  File "plugin.py", line 648, in validateAlarmTimes
  File "plugin.py", line 672, in setAlarmEndTime
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/Plugins/EPS Alarm Clock.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/eps/dtutil.py", line 89, in DateAdd
TypeError: unsupported operand type(s) for +: 'NoneType' and 'datetime.timedelta'

  EPS - Alarm Clock Error         Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 527, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 274, in onRunConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 912, in updateAlarms
  File "plugin.py", line 967, in updateAlarmInfo
  File "plugin.py", line 829, in activateAlarm
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''

  EPS - Alarm Clock Error         plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)


Any ideas?

Re: Alarm Clock Plugin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:53 am
by Colorado4Wheeler
Check that the device properties include a duration, that error indicates that it may be blank.