Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Posted on
Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:34 pm
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2038
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Here's a sample script that I save as an app on the remote machine.

Code: Select all
tell application "Google Chrome" to set URL of active tab of window 1 to "http://192.168.1.80:8176/controlpage?name=Calendar&useJS=True"


I was able to get this script to work between my two 10.12 machines.

Code: Select all
set remMachine to "eppc://TV:xx@192.168.1.80"
tell application "Finder" of machine remMachine
   open file "Macintosh HD:Applications:iTunes"
end tell


I assume that means the script should work eventually to the remote 10.6 machine.
The remote machine is only running one app, Google, so I never thought much of upgrading it's OS but now it seems like something to try.

Thanks,

Carl

Posted on
Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:38 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2747
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

I suppose it's possible that there was some security changes between 10.6 and 10.12 that would prevent it from being run remotely but I don't know of any off the top of my head. If it works 10.12 to 10.12 then that tells you a lot and that upgrading will probably solve your problem.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:23 pm
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2038
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Got an newer mini on order running 10.12. I’ll post back how it goes.

Thanks,

Carl

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest