Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Posted on
Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:34 pm
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2078
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Here's a sample script that I save as an app on the remote machine.

Code: Select all
tell application "Google Chrome" to set URL of active tab of window 1 to "http://192.168.1.80:8176/controlpage?name=Calendar&useJS=True"


I was able to get this script to work between my two 10.12 machines.

Code: Select all
set remMachine to "eppc://TV:xx@192.168.1.80"
tell application "Finder" of machine remMachine
   open file "Macintosh HD:Applications:iTunes"
end tell


I assume that means the script should work eventually to the remote 10.6 machine.
The remote machine is only running one app, Google, so I never thought much of upgrading it's OS but now it seems like something to try.

Thanks,

Carl

Posted on
Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:38 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2772
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

I suppose it's possible that there was some security changes between 10.6 and 10.12 that would prevent it from being run remotely but I don't know of any off the top of my head. If it works 10.12 to 10.12 then that tells you a lot and that upgrading will probably solve your problem.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:23 pm
ckeyes888 offline
Posts: 2078
Joined: Nov 26, 2009
Location: Kalispell, MT

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Got an newer mini on order running 10.12. I’ll post back how it goes.

Thanks,

Carl

Posted on
Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:22 am
jltnol offline
Posts: 361
Joined: Oct 15, 2013

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

I don't see the plugin anymore in the Plugin Store. I'm guessing this uses AppleScript so won't work in the near future? Is that correct?

Posted on
Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:24 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2772
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

You mean this plugin on the Plugin Store?

Even if there is AppleScript it is encapsulated inside of Python calls so it's not part of the phasing out of AppleScript in Indigo.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:25 am
jltnol offline
Posts: 361
Joined: Oct 15, 2013

Re: Mac Commander Plugin (Legacy Ver 1.1.0)

Sorry

I Typed Too Fast.

Was looking fo "E" PS Mac Commander... not just "M"ac commander...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest