Cannot remove device from tracing

Posted on
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:52 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Cannot remove device from tracing

Hi,

I installed this plugin & defined a device to track so I could test plugin functionality. I now want to remove it from tracking, but when I go to the "Remove Device + States from tracking" and pull the drop down box for "Select Device", the list is blank & cannot see or select the device I want to remove.

Thanks,

Billy

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 10:15 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

just tried it and mine works...

I need a little more info
do a print tracking ... in menu

you should see something like tis in Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.5/Logs/com.karlwachs.minMax/plugin.log
Code: Select all
10:09:19 Configuration: ... date format: %Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S ==> 2021-01-13 10:09:19
10:09:19 Dev-Name-----                     DevID            State   ignoreLess ignoreGreater  format  tracking measures: -------
10:09:19 s-11-govee-mini               582422074      Temperature  -9876543210    9876543210  '%.1f'  thisHour-  Min Max
                                                                                             lastHour-  Min Max
10:12:40 Configuration: ... date format: %Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S ==> 2021-01-13 10:12:40
10:12:40 Dev-Name-----                     DevID            State   ignoreLess ignoreGreater  format  tracking measures: -------
10:12:40 youGotMail                     28906680       onOffState  -9876543210    9876543210  '%.1f'  lastMonth- Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             thisHour-  Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             thisMonth- Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             lastHour-  Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             last7Days- Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             lastWeek-  Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             thisWeek-  Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             lastDay-   Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
                                                                                             thisDay-   Count DateMax FirstEntryValue End Min Max FirstEntryDate DateMin LastEntryValue StdDev Count1 Ave Start LastEntryDate
10:12:40 s-11-govee-mini               582422074      Temperature  -9876543210    9876543210  '%.1f'  thisHour-  Min Max
                                                                                             lastHour-  Min Max


Karl

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:08 am
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

Here is the log you requested:

11:06:34 Configuration: ... date format: %Y-%m-%d-%H:%M:%S ==> 2021-01-13-11:06:34
11:06:34 Dev-Name----- DevID State ignoreLess ignoreGreater format tracking measures: -------
11:06:34 Aeotec_Temperature 1774580169 value -9876543210 9876543210 '%.1f' lastMonth- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
thisHour- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
thisMonth- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
lastHour- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
last7Days- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
lastWeek- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
thisWeek- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
lastDay- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
thisDay- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
11:06:34 Aeotec_DewPoint 824510305 value -9876543210 9876543210 '%.1f' --- no measure selected, no variable will be created---


Billy

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:12 am
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

By the way, the actual values are not correct either.

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 1:20 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

the only difference I see is the last device, no measure selected.

could you set it up correctly and then check if there is anything displayed in remove devices

and for the values not correct: could you give an example?


Karl

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 1:24 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

just looking again..your selection is not a device/state but a variable.. to be tracked..

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 1:57 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

So what am I missing? To add, I picked "Define Device + States to be tracked", for "State" I selected "value". I went through the motions for setting up both items again "Aeotec Temperature and Aeotec DewPoint. Message from plugin displays "OK" for each item, but the device values are not correct, they are the default min/max defined in the setup.

TEXT FROM LOG:
13:34:19 Configuration: ... date format: %Y-%m-%d-%H:%M:%S ==> 2021-01-13-13:34:19
13:34:19 Dev-Name----- DevID State ignoreLess ignoreGreater format tracking measures: -------
13:34:19 Aeotec_Temperature 1774580169 value -9876543210 9876543210 '%.1f' thisHour- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
13:34:19 Aeotec_DewPoint 824510305 value -9876543210 9876543210 '%.1f' thisHour- DateMax Min Max DateMin Ave
13:35:58 data refresh requested


CLIP FROM VARIABLE LIST:
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 13.55.34.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 13.55.34.png (281.51 KiB) Viewed 310 times

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 2:04 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

This is snapshot of when I try to remove device, nothing available to select.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 14.02.33.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 14.02.33.png (138.26 KiB) Viewed 303 times

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 2:20 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

please try v .16 just posted

1. fixed issue that variables could not be deselected
2. prept for python3
3. added color and other improvements to menus

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:26 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

OK, that fixed the inability to select items for removal, all my items are visible in drop down. With regard to the values not coming in as expected, I added a couple of devices called "Ambient Temperature" & "PatioDoorLockBattLevel" and behold values came in as expected. Please reference the attached log and the variable screen capture. The two items with valid data happen to be Indigo defined variables, whereas all other items with zero, null or default min/max values are actual devices defined in Indigo. Seems like plugin works for defined variables and not device data.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 15.25.15.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 15.25.15.png (421.54 KiB) Viewed 272 times
plugin.log
(13.43 KiB) Downloaded 1 time

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 4:21 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

just did a quick test with a thermometer min/max/ave this hour. I blew into it / used cold spray,
the max/min value went to 847/ 1.4 as shown in the dev states and the minMax variable shows the same value. The average is not present in the dev states.

The 847 is due to the cold spray i blew on to the sensor. It went into negative overflow (error) .. but the values are the same dev/state and the min/max values


Karl
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 16.19.57.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 16.19.57.png (55.45 KiB) Viewed 269 times
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 16.20.30.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 16.20.30.png (9.85 KiB) Viewed 269 times

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 4:26 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

re your dev states min/ max:

the +-987654321000 and 0 for ave. ... are the preset values min/max if there are no values in the sql db for those dev/states

this looks as if there was no data in the sql db


Karl

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 4:42 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

Perhaps (and obviously) the data is not in the sql database, the question is why not. As I mentioned in my previous post, items added to tracker which are Indigo defined variables work and items which are a value of an Indigo defined device do not work.

Billy

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 5:00 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 7380
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

You can try utilities plugin
It has a function to print the dev/states from the sql dB

Naturally you can use any sql tool to do the same.

Karl


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Jan 13, 2021 6:58 pm
bjmouton offline
Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 23, 2017

Re: Cannot remove device from tracing

With all due respect, I have no desire to attempt to poke into the sql database to see if data exists or not. If the plugin is working properly, then it should populate the database accordingly. If the variables located in the minMax folder which are created by the plugin are linked to the database then it is apparent that data for some devices exist and for others it does not, hence the result I am seeing. Also, on the items that do pull in data, the values populate when they are initially created and then remain stagnant (do not update) from that point.

Billy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest