beacons not updating

Posted on
Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:06 pm
koburg offline
Posts: 134
Joined: Jul 27, 2017

beacons not updating

Hi

version 7.78.197

Since 1 day the beacons I use don't update status (xy findit 3)

I updated the plugin to latest version yesterday.

-Allan

Posted on
Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:32 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6004
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: beacons not updating

Try click on disable / enable device in device listing.
I have a fix for a situation where a. Beacon can go into a “Pause” state. This can happen when rpi updates hang or some other things are on hold. Then a timer expires

By disabling and enabling the beacon it should come back.

If they is not it. Could you do “special beacon tracking” for one of these. This will print all messages received for that beacon

Or the battery is empty.

...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:45 am
koburg offline
Posts: 134
Joined: Jul 27, 2017

Re: beacons not updating

I disabled the beacon and it worked thanks. So you have a trigger for this ? What do you use to detect when the beacon is in the “pause” mode.

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:01 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6004
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

beacons not updating

Its complicated.
Devices can be disabled or deleted.
In both cases indigo calls the same Method devicestop
This also happens during shutdown.
In addition sometimes indigo times out ( the apple script issue)
Then it might look as if a device does not exist anymore.
In order to deal with this I added a pause prop to each devices in an internal table. If no device start method called ( opposite of device stop) during pause time the device is set to ignore.

That is not reset properly

A device dis-enable resets that.

I am still testing my fix. It is a bit complicated as it hs not easy to generate these situations artificially




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:26 am
johnpolasek offline
Posts: 822
Joined: Aug 05, 2011
Location: Aggieland, Texas

Re: beacons not updating

And there's no way to do the disable/enable from Touch, I suppose; I just discovered that I have the same problem when I checked from work... I updated the plugin this morning before heading out, and when I checked just now, both my borhter's and my beacons are showing as status UP with a current time Last Update, but Pi_x_Times about when I did the plugin update even though I left about 6 and my brother left about 7... I guess I should have restarted the server after doing the update, but that's not usually required.

Posted on
Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:32 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6004
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: beacons not updating

Yes yes. Fix is coming.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron