Alpha Feedback Post

Posted on
Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:36 am
Chameleon offline
Posts: 611
Joined: Oct 04, 2014

Alpha Feedback Post

Please leave any feedback and/or ideas in this post thread.

Thanks

Mike

Posted on
Sun Jul 12, 2015 9:04 am
StefID93 offline
User avatar
Posts: 13
Joined: May 23, 2015
Location: Sanremo, Liguria, ITALY

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

sorry for my English, I use a translator.
in any case, I find the idea for the beautiful rgbw fibaro, also because I would like to use in the room and then give me this opportunity to be able to better manage is a beautiful thing, my problem is that I can not configure it, and I would like to have advice if possible.
I write the following error

Fibaro Light Manager Error Error in plugin execution UiValidate:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 257, in validateDeviceConfigUi
<type 'exceptions.TypeError'>: 'Dict' object is not callable

Posted on
Mon Jul 13, 2015 3:02 am
Chameleon offline
Posts: 611
Joined: Oct 04, 2014

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Hi Stef

Sorry for the late response. I'm away on holiday this week but I'll look at it when I get back.

In the meantime try this version - you don't need to copy other files around just double click on the file when it's downloaded :D

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dayo30alpcx8lki/Fibaro%20RGB%20Lights.zip?dl=0

I'll look at the programme in more detail when I get back next week

Mike

Posted on
Mon Jul 13, 2015 3:58 am
StefID93 offline
User avatar
Posts: 13
Joined: May 23, 2015
Location: Sanremo, Liguria, ITALY

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Blessed are you that you're on vacation! I tried the plugin and it works! Thank you very much! nice job, I thought, however, doing some tests that you can not dimmer the LED, you can implement the function?

Posted on
Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:44 am
aderrington offline
Posts: 111
Joined: Feb 03, 2015

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

I'm having some issues with the latest release,
When i try to find the Fibaro RGBW device i see this in the console:

Fibaro Light Manager Error Error in plugin execution GetUiDynamicList:
Traceback (most recent call last):
<type 'exceptions.TypeError'>: Expecting an object of type list; got an object of type tuple instead

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Andrew

Posted on
Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:43 pm
Furball offline
Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 10, 2015

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

I have the same issue. Any fix or instruction?

Posted on
Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:33 am
Chameleon offline
Posts: 611
Joined: Oct 04, 2014

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Hi all

Sorry I've been away for the last couple of weeks but I'm back on the case now. I'm looking at the code and I'll provide an update soon.

Regards

Mike

Posted on
Sun Jul 26, 2015 9:13 am
Chameleon offline
Posts: 611
Joined: Oct 04, 2014

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Hi Everyone

I've been able to identify a couple of issues that I've now resolved in the latest version 0.1.15. You can download this from the Latest Software topic along with some notes.

The main issue was that I was 'assuming' - wrongly - that the Composite Device would be named something like Composite Lights when clearly a number of people would change that default name DUH! :oops:

I've now updated the plugin so that it can recognise the core Composite device without any specific help from the user and it works great :D

It goes to show how important user testing is from independent people like yourselves. Give it a go and let's see how we get on.

Regards

Mike

Posted on
Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:04 pm
Chockymonster online
Posts: 84
Joined: Jul 19, 2014
Location: Sandhurst, UK

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Any chance of being able to interface with the white channel?
I use RGBW tape with all of my led dimmers

Posted on
Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:15 pm
Chameleon offline
Posts: 611
Joined: Oct 04, 2014

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Probably... If indigo gives me access to it :)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:22 pm
Chockymonster online
Posts: 84
Joined: Jul 19, 2014
Location: Sandhurst, UK

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Well it lets me turn the whites on ;)

Posted on
Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:49 am
yassi offline
Posts: 377
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Hi guys,

I'm very interested in this plugin, but I'm not quite sure about one thing: can I control with the plugin also the white?

I want to order a RGBW-Strip for my office and want to have also sometimes only white and no other color (to be able to work something or read).
Let's say, when I enter the office, the light should go on on white and for example when I watch a movie or hear music it should switch some color combination (mood lights)?

Can I select white too in the plugin?

Best,
yassi

Posted on
Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:00 am
Chockymonster online
Posts: 84
Joined: Jul 19, 2014
Location: Sandhurst, UK

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

At the moment it doesn't support white. I use rgbw in every room but one so can't use the plugin for those modules yet


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Oct 08, 2015 12:11 pm
yassi offline
Posts: 377
Joined: Sep 06, 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

So, you're not using your RGBW Stripes with Z-Wave for now?
Or are you using only RGB with the plugin?

Posted on
Thu Oct 08, 2015 12:53 pm
Chameleon offline
Posts: 611
Joined: Oct 04, 2014

Re: Alpha Feedback Post

Hi both

Tomorrow is RGBW day for dimmers. I'm going to update to include the White Channel and release again.

Sorry it's taken so long - but tomorrow will see a new version :D I've been distracted with a couple of major changes to NEST and iFindStuff so I've neglected this plugin - but no more :oops:

Regards

Mike

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest