Memory leak?

Posted on
Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:12 am
siclark offline
Posts: 874
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Memory leak?

Hi Mark,
I have noticed a few times recently that my mac has been getting locked up with lack of memory, and it seems to be the process for iTravel. I have just found it using 1.4Gb of RAM, but when I restarted it, it fell to 50Mb which seems much more sensible.
I'm hoping you are all mended now and free to help.

Thanks
Simon .

Posted on
Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:45 am
siclark offline
Posts: 874
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: Memory leak?

For now I have setup a schedule to run this script 00:05 every day, which hopefully should prevent this locking up my system again.

plugin = indigo.server.getPlugin("com.corporatechameleon.nationalRail")
if plugin.isEnabled():
plugin.restart()

Posted on
Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:59 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2787
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Memory leak?

That's the best way to handle that. There are so much that the plugins do and so many places where memory leaks can come in when dealing with outside data that it can be challenging to find and cap those leaks - I know, I've got one I've been trying to cap.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest