Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

Posted on
Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:50 pm
PME999 online
Posts: 42
Joined: Jul 28, 2012

Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

Hello
After update to Catalina, FINGSCAN begun with a recurrent error (see below)
The plugin starts and stops and no more working. I tried to reset devices, event, soft reset but unfortunately not working.
Can you help me
Thanks a lot
Patrice


Enabling plugin "fingscan 7.30.39"
Starting plugin "fingscan 7.30.39" (pid 15524)
Z-Wave received "ZWAVE HUM Salon" sensor update to 28%
fingscan initializing ...
fingscan path To files: =================
fingscan indigo /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/
fingscan installFolder /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/
fingscan plugin.py /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Plugins/fingscan.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/
fingscan Plugin params /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Preferences/Plugins/com.karlwachs.fingscan/
fingscan !!!!INFO ONLY!!!! logger enabled for INFO !!!!INFO ONLY!!!!
fingscan Warning !!!!INFO ONLY!!!! logger enabled for WARNING !!!!INFO ONLY!!!!
fingscan Error !!!!INFO ONLY!!!! logger enabled for ERROR !!!!INFO ONLY!!!!
fingscan Critical Error !!!!INFO ONLY!!!! logger enabled for CRITICAL !!!!INFO ONLY!!!!
fingscan check /Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7.4/Logs/com.karlwachs.fingscan/plugin.log <<<< for detailed logging
fingscan Plugin short Name fing
fingscan my PID 15524
fingscan set params for indigo V 7.4
Started plugin "fingscan 7.30.39"
fingscan testing if variable enableTimeTracking_fing is == on/off/print-option to enable/end/print time tracking of all functions and methods (option:'',calls,cumtime,pcalls,time)
fingscan myLogSet setting parameters -- logFileActive= standard; logFile= ; debug plugin:[]
fingscan FINGSCAN-- initializing will take ~ 2 minutes...; sending logs to
fingscan Warning leaving WiFi parameters at default, not configured in 'fingscan/Configure...'
fingscan getting password
fingscan get password done; checking if FING is installed
fingscan fing install check done
Schedule SCHEDULE Mise à jour données CONSOMMATION msql Python
fingscan loaded indigo data
fingscan network info: {'netWorkId': '192.168.0.0', 'broadcast': '192.168.0.255', 'netMask': '255.255.255.0', 'maxHosts': 254, 'hostRange': '192.168.0.1 - 192.168.0.254'}
fingscan ifind plugin: com.corporatechameleon.iFindplugBeta
fingscan MAP2Vendor initializing
fingscan FING initializing parameters
fingscan FING initializing checking if output created, old date:1577620257.0; new date:1577620257.0
fingscan FING initializing checking if output created, old date:1577620257.0; new date:1577620257.0
fingscan FING initializing checking if output created, old date:1577620257.0; new date:1577620257.0
fingscan FING initializing checking if output created, old date:1577620257.0; new date:1577620257.0
fingscan FING initializing checking if output created, old date:1577620257.0; new date:1577620257.0
fingscan Error fing not running... quit
fingscan Error --> setup config, save then a manual reload of plugin
fingscan --> while loop break stopping ... quitNOW was: setup config , waiting
fingscan Error --> you have 2 minutes to fix config, before restart-1

Posted on
Wed Jan 08, 2020 8:02 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6726
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

as I am home now I could looking into FINGscan issues..

for catalina:

1. we need a 64 bit FING version (==> download, that's the easy part)
2. the new FING can only create ONE file, not 2 as used in the plugin either log or table not both.
== FINGscan uses both files: the table for periodical update to get all devices, the log file for fast changes.

3. The port scan feature has been removed from fing

==> I need to rewrite how FINGscan reads the FING output, it is doable, but will take a little time


Karl

Posted on
Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:14 pm
vtmikel offline
Posts: 448
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

I updated to .48 today. I’m running Catalina. I installed the Fing version that comes with the plugin bundle. However, I’m getting this exact output that PME999 is getting with the time stamp and then a restart loop. Did I miss something I was supposed to be doing?

Posted on
Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:34 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6726
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

Could you try:
Delete fing.log and fing.data in preference folder
And reload the plugin

Karl



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:46 am
vtmikel offline
Posts: 448
Joined: Aug 31, 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

Thank you Karl, that worked.

Posted on
Fri Jan 17, 2020 6:25 am
Betacruxis offline
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 03, 2010

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

Today I updated to version 7.30.48 of the plug-in, but right after initializes, it gives the following error:

fingscan Error error in Line# 535 ; error=global name 'opsys' is not defined

Didi I miss something or is it the plug-in?
Thanks.

Posted on
Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:15 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6726
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

that's a bug in a logging statement..
the message should say:

miss match version of opsys:{} and fing:{}
you need to upgrade FING to 64 bits. Download from
https://www.fing.com/products/development-toolkit use OSX button
or use
CLI_macOSX_5.4.0.zip included in the download
to install

so please run CLI_macOSX_5.4.0.zip included in the download
just for safety: Delete fing.log and fing.data in preference folder
then reload fingscan

.. will fix the logging statement

Karl

Posted on
Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:28 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 6726
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

error message should be fixed in v .50 just posted.

Karl

Posted on
Mon Jan 20, 2020 12:22 am
PME999 online
Posts: 42
Joined: Jul 28, 2012

Re: Plugin FINGSCAN not working after Catalina update. Error

Thanks Karl
I was not at home these last days and unable to test the solution. I will do it this week and give feed back
Patrice

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest