APC Power Distribution Unit (PDU) Plugin Added

Posted on
Wed Sep 21, 2022 5:42 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4138
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: APC Power Distribution Unit (PDU) Plugin Added

Just FYI I've finally had time to sit down and get this setup. It's all working great, although as you said it'll be best if the SNMP Trap functions were added as the states are often out of sync with the actual state now, but at least it's working as I wanted (really handy for forcing a reboot of my router/switch... the problem was if I just told indigo to turn off, then turn back on after 15 seconds because communication with the PDU was broken it couldn't switch back on.. with this it's all internal so does it correctly :D )

Computer says no.

Posted on
Wed Sep 28, 2022 8:49 am
anyone offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Apr 03, 2011
Location: Norfolk, VA

Re: APC Power Distribution Unit (PDU) Plugin Added

Glad to hear the plugin is working well for you and thanks for sharing how you implement the "Use OFF for Reboot" feature, I have run into that problem.

I typically configure devices that should remain ON with that setting, to help prevent accidentally powering them off.

I am making progress getting the SNMP Trap functionality working.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron