APC Power Distribution Unit (PDU) Plugin Added

Posted on
Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:53 pm
lanbrown offline
Posts: 238
Joined: Sep 26, 2017

Re: APC Power Distribution Unit (PDU) Plugin Added

Swancoat wrote:
2. Could you support a 'reboot' action? Some equipment I can handle with an on/off, but sometimes I want to reboot a router or switch, and of course as soon as I shut it off, I can't connect to turn it on. The reboot action would handle this well.


Could you create a trigger using this plugin? If you can, in the trigger it would turn the port off but you would select the option under actions to be auto-on after so many seconds, minutes or hours.

Posted on
Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:10 pm
Swancoat offline
Posts: 453
Joined: Nov 20, 2009
Location: Houston

Re: APC Power Distribution Unit (PDU) Plugin Added

Yeah, but the ON command still wouldn’t get to the PDU because the router or switch is off. The PDU connects via IP. The PDU has the ability to execute a ‘reboot’ which is an OFF followed by an ON after a pre-determined time with all of that time logic being handled by the PDU, so it will still happen, even if it loses communications.

http://nerdhome.jimdo.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest