Help with DSC & EnvisaLink

Posted on
Mon Nov 12, 2018 12:57 pm
PMack offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 07, 2018

Help with DSC & EnvisaLink

DSC 1616 & Envisalink 4. Mac is running Mojave10:14, Indigo 7.2 Trail
I can access the board with EyezOn no problem with Mac & iPad.
Board was working with VeraEdge that is disconnected. Have signed out of Eyezon.
Board & Mac are plugged directly into the router.
Have reset DSC.
I get the following message,

" DSC Alarm Communication established
DSC Alarm Error Envisalink refused login request.
DSC Alarm Plugin will attempt to re-initialize again in 3 minutes."

With that message the IP, password, etc, all seem right in config. ( AS I can log into EyezOn using those credentials )
Would like to make them talk, ??

Posted on
Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:22 pm
Korey offline
User avatar
Posts: 512
Joined: Jun 04, 2008
Location: Henderson, NV

Re: Help with DSC & EnvisaLink

Looks like a bad login credentials to me.

What version of the plugin are you using?

I have the Envisalink 4 as well.

Code: Select all
Nov 12, 2018 at 3:17:14 PM
   DSC Alarm                       Initializing communication at address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:4025
   DSC Alarm                       Communication established
   DSC Alarm                       Connected to Envisalink.

   DSC Alarm                       Manually checking for updates
   DSC Alarm                       Your plugin version, v2.2.0, is current.

--
Korey

Posted on
Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:04 pm
PMack offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 07, 2018

Re: Help with DSC & EnvisaLink

Version 2.2.2, recent down load

Posted on
Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:35 pm
neilk offline
Posts: 125
Joined: Jul 13, 2015
Location: Reading, UK

Re: Help with DSC & EnvisaLink

I would double check the Vera is really disconnected. Had a similar issue when I migrated and the envisalink only allows one client to connect to the TPI interface, and the Vera had grabbed it.

Posted on
Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:08 pm
PMack offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 07, 2018

Re: Help with DSC & EnvisaLink

SO easy when you find out the default password is "user".
Would never have guessed, Thanks EyezOn tech support.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest