UI state blank

Posted on
Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:40 pm
howartp offline
Posts: 3901
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

UI state blank

Hi Dave,

Just upgraded to 6.0.4 from 1.goodness.knows.what

Should the uiState for Weather(Main) be blank?

I'm getting a temp state of 6.3 but the device itself doesn't show any value in the device list "State" column. It has a thermometer icon but not value.

Peter

Posted on
Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:09 pm
howartp offline
Posts: 3901
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: UI state blank

Erm.... 20 minutes later and it suddenly decides to show me a State value...

Posted on
Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:53 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5262
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: UI state blank

Yep. That seems to happen when updating the plugin to a new version (it doesn't happen when reloading the same version). I've been meaning to look into it but it's been a low priority since it does come back.

It's on the list but there's no estimate of when I'll get to it. :)

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Wed Nov 08, 2017 5:36 pm
howartp offline
Posts: 3901
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: UI state blank

You’re starting to sound like Matt.. :p


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Posted on
Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:59 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 744
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: UI state blank

Hi All,

I've just upgraded from V1 !!!! To V6, and then I spotted V7.

Previously my WUnderground was stuck and hadn't updated since July 2017.
I've tried creating a new device, and updating the existing device, but nothing is getting any data.
After doing a 'refresh data' or restarting the plugin, I still see currentObservation: Last updated on June 18.

Debugging shows:
Started plugin "WUnderground 7 7.0.03"
WUnderground 7 Debug Starting Device: Online Weather
WUnderground 7 Debug Starting Device: Online Weather Forecast
WUnderground 7 Debug Starting main thread.
WUnderground 7 Debug Processing API: Call counter
WUnderground 7 Debug Daily call limit reached: False
WUnderground 7 Debug Today is not a new day.
WUnderground 7 Debug Daily call limit has not been reached.
WUnderground 7 Debug Processing device: Online Weather
WUnderground 7 Debug URL for pws:IHAMPSHI26: http://api.wunderground.com/api/aaf9d0d ... on?apiref= aaf9d0dexxxxxx7e
WUnderground 7 Debug [ Online Weather download: 00.641184 seconds ]
WUnderground 7 Debug Adding weather data for pws:IHAMPSHI26 to Master Weather Dictionary.
WUnderground 7 Debug API calls left: 495
WUnderground 7 Debug Processing device: Online Weather Forecast
WUnderground 7 Debug URL for autoip: http://api.wunderground.com/api/aaf9d0d ... on?apiref= aaf9d0dexxxxxx7e
WUnderground 7 Debug [ Online Weather Forecast download: 00.672084 seconds ]
WUnderground 7 Debug Adding weather data for autoip to Master Weather Dictionary.
WUnderground 7 Debug API calls left: 494
WUnderground 7 Debug Locations Polled: [u'autoip', u'pws:IHAMPSHI26']
WUnderground 7 Threaddebug ======== Plugin Cycle Complete =========
WUnderground 7 Debug [ Plugin execution time: 01.339963 seconds ]

2 Dec 2017 at 20:56:43
WUnderground 7 Debug Stopping Device: Online Weather Forecast

Posted on
Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:19 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5262
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: UI state blank

Hi Pete - don't be fooled by the version numbers. I refactored version 1.x straight to version 6.x to show it's compatibility with Indigo 6. Version 7 of the plugin is compatible with version 7 of Indigo (and will not work on Indigo 6).

I would first suggest that you make note of the plugin's current settings (copy and paste your API key to a scratchpad), disable the plugin and delete the following file:
Code: Select all
/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Preferences/Plugins/com.fogbert.indigoplugin.wunderground.indiPref

Then restart the plugin and reconfigure with your API key and other settings. That *should* get you going, but if not, please let me know and we can investigate further.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:42 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 744
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: UI state blank

Thanks Dave - I've got no Preferences folder under Indigo 7.
Only: Databases, IndigoWebServer, Logs, Plugins (Disabled) and Scripts.

Hidden folder, or somewhere else?

Posted on
Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:46 pm
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5262
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: UI state blank

I believe that's a standard folder (not hidden) for all Indigo installs. I'm stumped as to why it wouldn't be there.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Posted on
Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:55 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 744
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: UI state blank

Oh absolute ****.
I'm on my own mac remotely connecting to the Indigo host.... Duhhhh

Posted on
Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:59 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 744
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: UI state blank

Okay, done that and now:
WUnderground 7 Error versionCheck: Unable to reach the version server.

Still the same issue with devices not updating.

Posted on
Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:26 am
DaveL17 offline
User avatar
Posts: 5262
Joined: Aug 20, 2013
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Re: UI state blank

The version checker error is on me--I neglected to turn on that feature in Github for this version of the plugin. That should be working now. Sorry about that.

The plugin is working for me on my production server and for each device on my development server (I have 19 weather devices that I test with). I created a new device with your PWS (number 20) and that's working too when set to metric mode with metric units. So I'm not sure why your UI wouldn't be updating. Please create a new weather device with the same PWS and let me know if that works as expected.

There may be a latent bug with the conversion of older WUnderground devices to the new version of the plugin.

I came here to drink milk and kick ass....and I've just finished my milk.

[My Plugins] - [My Forums]

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest