Page 2 of 3

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 4:00 pm
by petematheson
See this post here:
http://www.automatedhome.co.uk/vbulleti ... l-remotely

Script is:
import requests
import json

USERNAME = 'USERNAME'
PASSWORD = 'PASSWORD'

url = 'https://rs.alarmnet.com/TotalConnectComfort/WebAPI/api/Session'
postdata = {'Username':USERNAME,'Password':PASSWORD,'ApplicationId':'91db1612-73fd-4500-91b2-e63b069b185c'}
headers = {'content-type':'application/json'}

response = requests.post(url,data=json.dumps(postdata),headers=headers)

print response.content

userData = json.loads(response.content)

userId = userData['userInfo']['userID']
sessionId = userData['sessionId']

url = 'https://rs.alarmnet.com/TotalConnectComfort/WebAPI/api/locations?userId=%s&allData=True' % userId

headers['sessionId'] = sessionId

response = requests.get(url,data=json.dumps(postdata),headers=headers)

print response.content

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 4:09 pm
by howartp
Thanks - that works so far.

Hows` the plugin coming along or have you abandoned that? :)

Peter

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 5:01 pm
by petematheson
I need to nag my brother in law as I passed the torch on that one, I just don't have the time to learn python at the moment with the little one around now.

I'm also keen to get a plugin for my loop gas and electric meter - it seems to be pretty accurate so would be cool to pull in info like, current £ per minute on electricity / gas - configure warnings when usage is high for too long etc.. !

Lots more people seem to be investing in the Honeywell system though, perhaps someone else out there could come up with one? :)

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 5:08 pm
by howartp
I also haven't the time, though I will probably make some usable Indigo scripts from the evohome-client Python package that's on github in the meantime.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:12 am
by colinpartridge
petematheson wrote:
See this post here:
http://www.automatedhome.co.uk/vbulleti ... l-remotely

Script is:
import requests
import json

USERNAME = 'USERNAME'
PASSWORD = 'PASSWORD'

url = 'https://rs.alarmnet.com/TotalConnectComfort/WebAPI/api/Session'
postdata = {'Username':USERNAME,'Password':PASSWORD,'ApplicationId':'91db1612-73fd-4500-91b2-e63b069b185c'}
headers = {'content-type':'application/json'}

response = requests.post(url,data=json.dumps(postdata),headers=headers)

print response.content

userData = json.loads(response.content)

userId = userData['userInfo']['userID']
sessionId = userData['sessionId']

url = 'https://rs.alarmnet.com/TotalConnectComfort/WebAPI/api/locations?userId=%s&allData=True' % userId

headers['sessionId'] = sessionId

response = requests.get(url,data=json.dumps(postdata),headers=headers)

print response.content


Thanks for that Pete. is the requests a standard installed Python module? I'm running Indigo on a Mavericks Mac and don't have it.

Colin

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:19 am
by howartp
No, I had to grab it.

If you've got pip installed, then 'pip install requests' (maybe with sudo) works.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:24 am
by colinpartridge
Ok thanks, thought that might be the case.
C

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:09 am
by howartp
Pete/Colin,

Does your wireless relay (for the boiler) have any lights during normal operation?

I wired it up and turned it on, and bottom light flashes red at me. An RF Test confirms 5-bars signal.

Pressing the button on it turns top button green and the boiler comes on, press again and boiler goes off.

All lights now gone off.

But none of my zones are activating the boiler - I've set them all to 15', the TRV motors kick in and open the valves; I've set them all to 30', the motors kick in and close the valves.

But nothing firing the boiler on demand...?

Any ideas?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:23 am
by durosity
petematheson wrote:
I'm also keen to get a plugin for my loop gas and electric meter - it seems to be pretty accurate so would be cool to pull in info like, current £ per minute on electricity / gas - configure warnings when usage is high for too long etc.. !


What kind of equipment you thinking of for that? I was quite interested in the smappee one, though there was no gas module last time I checked!

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:27 am
by petematheson
I'm using the loop ones. (Google them or check vesternet) I've found mine to be pretty accurate! Also not too costly at £70'ish for the pair

I'll have to check my box next to the boiler, not home right now but will let you know unless one of the others gets there first. Did you do the RF Comms test (if there's one) to test Comms between the wireless controller and the boiler relay?

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:38 am
by howartp
Yeah, Comms tests ok no problem.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 11:05 am
by colinpartridge
howartp wrote:
Pete/Colin,

Does your wireless relay (for the boiler) have any lights during normal operation?

I wired it up and turned it on, and bottom light flashes red at me. An RF Test confirms 5-bars signal.

Pressing the button on it turns top button green and the boiler comes on, press again and boiler goes off.

All lights now gone off.

But none of my zones are activating the boiler - I've set them all to 15', the TRV motors kick in and open the valves; I've set them all to 30', the motors kick in and close the valves.

But nothing firing the boiler on demand...?

Any ideas?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


When heat is demanded from the controller the green light on the relay box is active. Given that the relay is activating your boiler then that part would appear to be working. It might be worth rebinding the relay to the Controller. I don't think mine were all paired up out of the box, so went through the binding procedure as all has been well. First time I wired the relay, I connected to the NC connection rather than NO and we had a very warm night.

Colin

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 11:12 am
by petematheson
Ah yes I remember re-binding mine as I blindly followed the quick start instructions - worth giving that a go.
I have noticed that my boiler now seems to stay on the pump overrun for a while, but can't see how that would be due to the new relay box ?

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 12:13 pm
by howartp
colinpartridge wrote:
It might be worth rebinding the relay to the Controller.

Colin
Bingo!

That seems to have done something.

Now to get these TRVs swapped and schedules set - currently 28 degrees at the moment because the controller wasn't telling boiler to go off.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Honeywell API

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 5:10 pm
by colinpartridge
Glad you got it sorted. Presumably your TRV's are also bound to the Controller.

Colin