how do i find plugin id for sonos plugin?

Posted on
Fri Mar 28, 2014 3:33 pm
Seeker offline
Posts: 425
Joined: Aug 05, 2013

how do i find plugin id for sonos plugin?

I find that occasionally one of my units will not respond to the speak command. restarting the plugin fixes it. i'd like to auto-restart the plugin on a schedule. I found this from Jay or Matt on another plugin thread:

Code: Select all
I just dug it out of the plugin: com.johnemeryray.nestthermostat

Revised script:

CODE: SELECT ALL
pluginId = "com.johnemeryray.nestthermostat" # supplied by the plugin's documentation
plugin = indigo.server.getPlugin(pluginId)
plugin.restart()


Just run that from a schedule periodically and it'll restart the plugin.


I've dug around in the sonos plugin folder and package, but cannot find the id.

1. how do i find it?
2. what is it?

Thanks.

Posted on
Fri Mar 28, 2014 3:52 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 16814
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: how do i find plugin id for sonos plugin?

We encourage plugin developers to publish the ID so users can more easily find it (we do that on our plugins). You can open the plugin bundle and find the Info.plist - look for the CFBundleIdentifier key:

Code: Select all
   <key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
   <string>some.plugin.id.string.here</string>


The string value after that is the ID.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Fri Mar 28, 2014 4:05 pm
Seeker offline
Posts: 425
Joined: Aug 05, 2013

Re: how do i find plugin id for sonos plugin?

thanks.

<string>com.ssi.indigoplugin.Sonos</string>

edit: instructions on how to find id were in other thread. my mistake.

reset script works fine. still having a problem getting a certain zone to announce. seems to depend on group settings.

Posted on
Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:32 am
wideglidejrp offline
User avatar
Posts: 529
Joined: Jan 15, 2012
Location: Danbury, CT

Re: how do i find plugin id for sonos plugin?

I cannot find the Sonos plugin ID. I thought it was com.ssi.indigoplugin.Sonos but when I use that with the Action group to reload plugin it is not accepted. The Action group says to find the ID in the plugin store but I could not find anything there about ID. What ID do I need to use in the Action group?

John R Patrick
Author of
Home Attitude

Posted on
Fri Dec 13, 2019 11:21 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 16814
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: how do i find plugin id for sonos plugin?

Take another look at the plugin's entry in the store - the Plugin ID is there and it appears to be "com.ssi.indigoplugin.Sonos". Maybe you mistyped it?

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests