Verisure Plugin

Posted on
Sun Dec 13, 2015 2:40 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

haavarda wrote:
Hi, just downloaded the latest version, and I am getting the following error:

Code: Select all
 Reloading plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Stopping plugin "Verisure 0.2.5" (pid 88239)
  Verisure Debug                  shutdown called
  Z-Wave                          received "Ventilation unit" energy total to 330.316 kWh
  Stopped plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Starting plugin "Verisure 0.2.5" (pid 88249)
  Started plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Verisure Debug                  startup called
  Verisure Debug                  Debug is set to: True
  Verisure Debug                  Checking status for all Verisure Devices
  Verisure Error                  Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 91, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 155, in _refreshAlarmStatesFromVerisure
  File "plugin.py", line 159, in _updateDevUI
  File "plugin.py", line 214, in secSinceLastUpdate
  File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.6/lib/python2.6/_strptime.py", line 325, in _strptime
<type 'exceptions.ValueError'>: time data '' does not match format '%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S'

  Verisure Error                  plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
  Disabling plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Stopping plugin "Verisure 0.2.5" (pid 88249)
  Verisure Debug                  shutdown called


Something with the date format?

Are you upgrading from a previous version you will have to delete your old Verisure devices and add them again., this i because I have had to make some changes in the devices.xml file.

Posted on
Sun Dec 13, 2015 3:53 am
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

That did the trick. Thanks for your help.

Håvard

Posted on
Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:03 pm
reitoo offline
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 14, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

Hi, I just installed the plugin and I got a strange behavior.
It look like an infinite loop that just fills the log:

" Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config"


And when I try to configure the plugin I just get a loading ball and then Indigo crashes.
Is there any config file I can add the login details to?

Posted on
Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:03 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

reitoo wrote:
Hi, I just installed the plugin and I got a strange behavior.
It look like an infinite loop that just fills the log:

" Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config"


And when I try to configure the plugin I just get a loading ball and then Indigo crashes.
Is there any config file I can add the login details to?


I'm sorry it's not working, I'm woking on a fix that hopefully will be ready to night.

Posted on
Wed Dec 16, 2015 2:35 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

reitoo wrote:
Hi, I just installed the plugin and I got a strange behavior.
It look like an infinite loop that just fills the log:

" Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config
Verisure Debug Checking status for all Verisure Devices
Verisure Debug Currently not logged in, try again.
Verisure Error Must enter Username and Password in Plugin Config"


And when I try to configure the plugin I just get a loading ball and then Indigo crashes.
Is there any config file I can add the login details to?


I want to test the update for 24 h before I release it but here is a beta version that hopefully fixes you issue.

Posted on
Wed Dec 16, 2015 10:39 am
lochnesz offline
Posts: 334
Joined: Oct 01, 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Verisure Plugin

lindehoff wrote:
lochnesz wrote:
Sounds like a great plugin!
How does it work with support for Verisure in different countries. I have a Verisure alarm in Spain. The user account seams to be local, or maybe for a regional/group of countries?
Thanks!
Peter


I have not looked in to that but I think you're right. I think only the following countries work: Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Belgium, Netherland.


Would it be much work getting the plugin to work with other regions? I'd like to add a feature request for that.

Thanks!
Peter

Posted on
Wed Dec 16, 2015 1:12 pm
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

lochnesz wrote:
lindehoff wrote:
lochnesz wrote:
Sounds like a great plugin!
How does it work with support for Verisure in different countries. I have a Verisure alarm in Spain. The user account seams to be local, or maybe for a regional/group of countries?
Thanks!
Peter


I have not looked in to that but I think you're right. I think only the following countries work: Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Belgium, Netherland.


Would it be much work getting the plugin to work with other regions? I'd like to add a feature request for that.

Thanks!
Peter


This plugin heavily relies with Verisure MyPage, https://mypages.verisure.com. Witch other region are you thinking about and do they have an homepage in witch you can control the alarm from?

Posted on
Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:41 pm
lochnesz offline
Posts: 334
Joined: Oct 01, 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Verisure Plugin

Verisure Spain would be very nice to include. It can be controlled from their web https://customers.securitasdirect.es

Peter

Posted on
Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:01 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

lochnesz wrote:
Verisure Spain would be very nice to include. It can be controlled from their web https://customers.securitasdirect.es

Peter

To be able too write support for other Verisure sites one needs an account so that you can inspect the traffic going form the browser.

Posted on
Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:23 am
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

It seems like the plugin locked my Verisure account now.
If I try to login using the webpage it says that my account is blocked for 10 minutes.
No call from Verisure, but I have now disabled the plugin to see if the account is enabled again.

Posted on
Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:28 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

That's because Verisure had some problems yesterday. I have built a fail safe so the plugin sleeps for 10 minute if Verisure will have the same problem again. I'm currently testing the update, hopefully I will release the update later this weekend

Posted on
Sat Dec 19, 2015 9:01 am
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Sounds great! :)

Posted on
Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:41 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Verisure Plugin 0.2.6

New version available 0.2.6
Sorry for the delay, my kids had vomiting disease and ear infection this weekend so no time for coding :?

Improvements
  • Fix bug #13 #17 #18
  • Updated to version 0.3.3 of Per Sandströms python-verisure module
  • Adds support for update checker
  • Improves error handling

Posted on
Sun Jan 10, 2016 3:03 am
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Hi. The verisure my Pages has a possibility to enable or disable auto locking of the door. Is this possible to add to the plugin? If there is a lot of of traffic through the door it would be nice to disable auto lock for 1 hour etc...

Thanks for a great plugin!

Håvard

Posted on
Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:02 am
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Some pictures to show how this interface is illustrated on my pages.
Attachments
Skjermbilde 2016-01-10 kl. 11.59.22.png
Skjermbilde 2016-01-10 kl. 11.59.22.png (30.98 KiB) Viewed 3336 times
Skjermbilde 2016-01-10 kl. 11.59.10.png
Skjermbilde 2016-01-10 kl. 11.59.10.png (29.45 KiB) Viewed 3336 times
Skjermbilde 2016-01-10 kl. 11.58.50.png
Skjermbilde 2016-01-10 kl. 11.58.50.png (19.62 KiB) Viewed 3336 times

Håvard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest