Verisure Plugin

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 10:47 am
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

The new version with Yale support works like a charm :) Nice work!

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 12:11 pm
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin 0.1.7

lindehoff wrote:
New version available 0.1.7
New Device Support
  • Smart Locks Yale Doorman
  • Mice Detector
New Actions
  • Update Lock Status, Lock and Unlock

Other improvements
  • Fix bug #1
  • Date are now in correct format
  • Fixes error when having a Smart Lock
  • Fixes error: Too many failed login attempts
  • Improves error handling


I get this error after the update. The unit which is the siren startet to report these errors. All other devices seems to be OK.

Unable to update device state on server. Device: Kjøkken - Temp - Verisure, Reason: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xf8' in position 2: ordinal not in range(128)
Error IllegalParameterError -- device value type for state key sensorValue must be real

Did you change anything with the character set in the new release? I deleted the Device called "Kjøkken - Temp - Verisure" and created a new called "Kitchen - Temp - Verisure".
Seems OK now. Didn't have this problem in the previous version. It could be the Norwegian character Ø that is causing the problem.

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 12:23 pm
jens offline
Posts: 265
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Verisure Plugin

Must be that have same problem with ö in Sweden


Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 12:32 pm
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin 0.1.7

DrLaban wrote:
I get this error after the update. The unit which is the siren startet to report these errors. All other devices seems to be OK.

Unable to update device state on server. Device: Kjøkken - Temp - Verisure, Reason: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xf8' in position 2: ordinal not in range(128)
Error IllegalParameterError -- device value type for state key sensorValue must be real

Did you change anything with the character set in the new release? I deleted the Device called "Kjøkken - Temp - Verisure" and created a new called "Kitchen - Temp - Verisure".
Seems OK now. Didn't have this problem in the previous version. It could be the Norwegian character Ø that is causing the problem.


I've added it as a bug, #10, and look in to it as soon as I can.

Did it work before the update?

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 12:34 pm
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin 0.1.7

lindehoff wrote:
DrLaban wrote:
I get this error after the update. The unit which is the siren startet to report these errors. All other devices seems to be OK.

Unable to update device state on server. Device: Kjøkken - Temp - Verisure, Reason: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xf8' in position 2: ordinal not in range(128)
Error IllegalParameterError -- device value type for state key sensorValue must be real

Did you change anything with the character set in the new release? I deleted the Device called "Kjøkken - Temp - Verisure" and created a new called "Kitchen - Temp - Verisure".
Seems OK now. Didn't have this problem in the previous version. It could be the Norwegian character Ø that is causing the problem.


I've added it as a bug, #10, and look in to it as soon as I can.

Did it work before the update?


Yepp, Not a problem before the update.

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:00 pm
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin 0.1.7

DrLaban wrote:
Did it work before the update?


Yepp, Not a problem before the update.[/quote]

I think I found the bug, try this 0.1.8

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:09 pm
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Installed it and renamed the device again. Seems OK now :) You're fast!

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:23 pm
jens offline
Posts: 265
Joined: May 03, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Verisure Plugin

Thanks now IT works for me to :)


Skickat från min iPad med Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:55 pm
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Working good with my setup as well. Thanks for the implementation of the lock!

Håvard

Posted on
Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:26 am
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

I notice that this error was introduced in the latest version too

27 Nov 2015 11:40:03
Verisure Error invalid syntax (<string>, line 34), trying to relogging in

27 Nov 2015 11:47:13
Verisure Error invalid syntax (<string>, line 34), trying to relogging in

27 Nov 2015 14:06:45
Verisure Error invalid syntax (<string>, line 34), trying to relogging in


Happend a couple of times last night and three times today.

Posted on
Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:12 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

DrLaban wrote:
I notice that this error was introduced in the latest version too
27 Nov 2015 11:40:03
Verisure Error invalid syntax (<string>, line 34), trying to relogging in
27 Nov 2015 11:47:13
Verisure Error invalid syntax (<string>, line 34), trying to relogging in
27 Nov 2015 14:06:45
Verisure Error invalid syntax (<string>, line 34), trying to relogging in

Happend a couple of times last night and three times today.


I think this comes from verisure side. I've added the issue and will look in to it.

Posted on
Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:12 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

New version 0.2.5

New version available 0.2.5
Update Device Support
  • Alarm

New Actions
  • Update Alarm Status, Arm_Away, Arm_Home and Disarm

Other improvements
  • Fix bug #10
  • Updated to version 0.3.2 of Per Sandströms python-verisure module
  • Big code rewrite to support the new version of python-verisure module
  • Improves error handling

Upgrade
To upgrade to this version you just double click the file.
You will have to delete the old Verisure devices and add the again, this i because I have had to make some changes in the devices.xml file.

Posted on
Sat Dec 12, 2015 3:27 am
DrLaban offline
Posts: 53
Joined: Apr 28, 2015
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Just downloaded the latest version (0.2.5) and installed it but it states that it is 0.2.0 inside Indigo.

Posted on
Sat Dec 12, 2015 7:29 am
lindehoff offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Aug 08, 2015

Re: Verisure Plugin

DrLaban wrote:
Just downloaded the latest version (0.2.5) and installed it but it states that it is 0.2.0 inside Indigo.

Good catch, I uploaded the wrong file. I have now uploaded the correct one, please try again.
https://github.com/lindehoff/Indigo-Verisure/releases/download/0.2.5/Verisure.indigoPlugin.zip

Posted on
Sun Dec 13, 2015 1:47 am
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Verisure Plugin

Hi, just downloaded the latest version, and I am getting the following error:

Code: Select all
 Reloading plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Stopping plugin "Verisure 0.2.5" (pid 88239)
  Verisure Debug                  shutdown called
  Z-Wave                          received "Ventilation unit" energy total to 330.316 kWh
  Stopped plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Starting plugin "Verisure 0.2.5" (pid 88249)
  Started plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Verisure Debug                  startup called
  Verisure Debug                  Debug is set to: True
  Verisure Debug                  Checking status for all Verisure Devices
  Verisure Error                  Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 91, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 155, in _refreshAlarmStatesFromVerisure
  File "plugin.py", line 159, in _updateDevUI
  File "plugin.py", line 214, in secSinceLastUpdate
  File "/System/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.6/lib/python2.6/_strptime.py", line 325, in _strptime
<type 'exceptions.ValueError'>: time data '' does not match format '%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S'

  Verisure Error                  plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
  Disabling plugin "Verisure 0.2.5"
  Stopping plugin "Verisure 0.2.5" (pid 88249)
  Verisure Debug                  shutdown called


Something with the date format?

Håvard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest