Panasonic Viera Plugin

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:11 am
mat offline
Posts: 768
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Colly,

Response back from Panasonic not helpful - I'll work on it when I have a few moments.

Thank you for your e-mail.

In regards to your query, I would like to inform you that the details you are looking for are regrettably not disclosed to customers by the factory.

I appreciate that this response might be disappointing and I apologise that Panasonic cannot be of assistance to you on this occasion. However, I trust that the above will help to clarify the company's position. Of course, if you should have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will endeavour to assist.

Late 2018 mini 10.14

Posted on
Mon Aug 06, 2018 2:14 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 361
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Thanks Mat,
Disappointing but not surprising..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Aug 13, 2018 4:43 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 1414
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Hi. Any chance that this could be sending on off toggle commands by itself or caching them?
2 hours of debugging tonight after one of my TVs randomly coming on, I have resolved all other possible issues and still a few minutes after not touching it, and with nothing edge visibly running in the log the TV comes back on by itself.
Cheers


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:32 am
mat offline
Posts: 768
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Hi

It shouldn't be cashing anything, the commands are sent from the plugin immediately.

Before we troubleshoot, can you confirm you purchased the TV in Europe, as the power only works for "off" not "on", and wake on lan should be disabled on European models. This is an energy saving feature of the tv apparently. How old is the TV?

Are you using a plug in module to control power to the TV?

Do you also have any form of IR control of the TV? Are you using another Panasonic remote elsewhere in the house that could inadvertently be turning it on? neighbours?

If it's still acting up, please toggle debugging on and paste the green text from your event log please.


thanks


Mat

Late 2018 mini 10.14

Posted on
Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:57 am
siclark offline
Posts: 1414
Joined: Jun 13, 2017
Location: UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Thanks Mat. No other Panasonic TVs and the harmony IR is no where near it. It is plugged into an HDMI matrix that can be supplying pictures to other TVs when this one is off.

I have played with some settings on the TV on the way that it is controlled by apps and network and it seems to be resolved now. The plugin works as expected, and the TV doesnt randomly come on now. I also updated the firmware and made a few other changes, so not completely convinced what the change was that worked, but all good for now.

I am sure the WOL used to work on it, but it no longer does. No idea why though.

Posted on
Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:50 pm
mat offline
Posts: 768
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

My understanding is the WOL is only available in certain regions. US being one and probably Asia, but its disabled in EU and AUS. The same is true of the power on, which made me suspicious it couldn't be the plugin in the EU.

Glad you got it fixed, the new firmware has Plex available if you use it, but I am still looking for the app code for it to add it to the plugin.

Any problems, please shout.

Late 2018 mini 10.14

Posted on
Mon Oct 26, 2020 4:39 pm
Colly offline
Posts: 361
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Hi Mat,

I just updated my TV to a 2020 model due to the fact the previous one failed just before the 5 year warranty expired! I've updated the plugin with the new IP address and haven't managed to get it working yet. It appears to be communicating all the same. See output below with debugging on:
Code: Select all
   Action Group                    TV 1
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  Remote control send
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  NRC_D1-ONOFF
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  address : 192.168.1.223
batteryLevel : None
buttonGroupCount : 0
configured : True
description :
deviceTypeId : panremote
displayStateId : state
displayStateImageSel : PowerOn
displayStateValRaw : on
displayStateValUi : on
enabled : True
energyAccumBaseTime : None
energyAccumTimeDelta : None
energyAccumTotal : None
energyCurLevel : None
errorState :
folderId : 1819308349
globalProps : MetaProps : (dict)
     com.matcarpenter.panasonicremote : (dict)
          address : 192.168.1.223 (string)
          macaddress : B4:6C:47:6C:3D:C9 (string)
id : 540777659
lastChanged : 2020-10-26 22:23:54
lastSuccessfulComm : 2020-10-26 22:23:54
model : Panasonic TV
name : Sitting Rm TV
ownerProps : com.matcarpenter.panasonicremote : (dict)
     address : 192.168.1.223 (string)
     macaddress : B4:6C:47:6C:3D:C9 (string)
pluginId : com.matcarpenter.panasonicremote
pluginProps : com.matcarpenter.panasonicremote : (dict)
     address : 192.168.1.223 (string)
     macaddress : B4:6C:47:6C:3D:C9 (string)
protocol : Plugin
remoteDisplay : True
sharedProps : com.indigodomo.indigoserver : (dict)
states : States : (dict)
     mute : off (string)
     state : on (string)
     volume : 4 (integer)
subModel :
supportsAllLightsOnOff : False
supportsAllOff : False
supportsStatusRequest : False
version : None
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  Resquests sending url, payload and headers
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  http://192.168.1.223:55000/nrc/control_0
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  <?xml version="1.0"?><SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope" SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"><SOAP-ENV:Body><m:X_SendKey xmlns:m="urn:panasonic-com:service:p00NetworkControl:1"><X_KeyEvent>NRC_D1-ONOFF</X_KeyEvent></m:X_SendKey></SOAP-ENV:Body></SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  {'SOAPaction': '"urn:panasonic-com:service:p00NetworkControl:1#X_SendKey"', 'Host': u'192.168.1.223', 'Content-Type': 'text/xml', 'Content-Length': 336}
   Panasonic Network Remote Debug  <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">
 <s:Body>
  <s:Fault>
   <faultcode>s:Client</faultcode>
   <faultstring>UPnPError</faultstring>
   <detail>
    <UPnPError xmlns="urn:schemas-upnp-org:control-1-0">
     <errorCode>401</errorCode>
     <errorDescription>Invalid action</errorDescription>
    </UPnPError>
   </detail>
  </s:Fault>
 </s:Body>
</s:Envelope>

This status info is correct.
Code: Select all
states : States : (dict)
     mute : off (string)
     state : on (string)
     volume : 4 (integer)

Any thoughts?
Thanks in advance.
Colly

Posted on
Fri Oct 30, 2020 3:43 am
mat offline
Posts: 768
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Hi Colly hope you are well.

Sorry have been busy with work and not on the forums for a while. Let me have a look and will get back to you

Late 2018 mini 10.14

Posted on
Fri Oct 30, 2020 3:47 am
mat offline
Posts: 768
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Just did a quick google and there is a pin number requirement for all new TV's.

Looks like its a simple fix, but I am not going to have time over the next two months. Will try and get my son on it in a few weeks, otherwise anyone else is more than welcome to amend.

Looks like this is a fix

https://github.com/florianholzapfel/panasonic-viera

Late 2018 mini 10.14

Posted on
Sat Oct 31, 2020 12:56 am
Colly offline
Posts: 361
Joined: Jan 16, 2016
Location: Ireland

Re: Panasonic Viera Plugin

Thanks for the update Mat. Hopefully there’s someone out there with a bit of time on their hands. If not then I’m happy to wait as it’s not mission critical.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests