Indigo touch app using 9gb

Posted on
Wed Oct 26, 2016 10:55 pm
george99 offline
Posts: 212
Joined: May 27, 2015

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

Ok, it seems that it is definitely related to refreshing images.
When I leave the ipad set a control page that has refreshing images, problem happens. But recently in the past 2 weeks, I have made sure to leave it on control pages that do not contain refreshing images. I haven't had the ipad run out of room for a while now.

Posted on
Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:23 am
sumocomputers offline
Posts: 165
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

Still having this issue, since my primary pages have 4 refreshing images.

Only solution is to uninstall and reinstall.

Posted on
Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:29 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 19454
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

Thanks for the follow-up. We'll definitely be investigating this more.

Image

Posted on
Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:26 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3833
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

Just FYI I just bought an iPad mini 2 purely for use as an indigo touch control page system. I now have 8 HD cameras dotted around so I'll be very interested to see if I get the same results as you do.

Computer says no.

Posted on
Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:51 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3833
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

I don't know if this will be of any use but the iPad has arrived and it's still running iOS 9.2.1 so if its of any use for logs or diagnostics please ask. I'll hold off on installing 10.1 until next week or if you say you don't need it any sooner than that :)

Computer says no.

Posted on
Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:12 am
sumocomputers offline
Posts: 165
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

Hey guys, I am pleading to fix this. I am uninstalling and reinstalling Indigo Touch about every 2 days, which is just becoming untenable.

Posted on
Tue Nov 15, 2016 10:32 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 19454
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

What does the Control Page refreshing URL look like that you are using? I'm trying to figure out why others (including me) aren't seeing this problem.

Image

Posted on
Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:03 am
RAID5 offline
Posts: 81
Joined: Jan 16, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

I do also have this problem, but not 9GB.
Last time I removed it, it was about 350 MB.

I have another instability issue with Indigo touch on my iPad Air that currently is running 10.1.1.
I'm running the app 24/7 on my wall mounted iPad, Indigo Touch crashes almost every day.

Regads Peter

RAID5 "A happy Swede addicted to automation"

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 12:08 pm
sumocomputers offline
Posts: 165
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

matt (support) wrote:
What does the Control Page refreshing URL look like that you are using? I'm trying to figure out why others (including me) aren't seeing this problem.


I am using HIKVision PoE cameras and they have 2 URL formats that work fine (I have tried both, and still same growing storage space issue). Here are the formats:

Plain Username/Password
Code: Select all
http://username:password@IP:PORT/Streaming/channels/1/picture


Base64 Encoded Username/Password
Code: Select all
http://IP:PORT/Streaming/channels/1/picture?auth=34hj324hjk32h4jkh2k3j4h3


Just to reiterate, this is on an iPad Mini 2 and iOS 10.x. Never saw the issue on same HW with iOS 9.x.

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 4:51 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 741
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

I think I have the same issue actually. I keep getting messages to say my storage is almost full on my iPad mini 2 running indigo full time for a wall mount. I'll check the size of the app tomorrow


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 4:51 pm
petematheson offline
Posts: 741
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

I also have hikvision cameras so may be linked !


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 7:01 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3833
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

FWIW I've had a iPad mini 2 running iOS 9 for some weeks now displaying 8 securityspy feeds non stop (other than the upgrade to i7 of course) with no size issues. I'm gonna put iOS 10 on it soon, will be interesting if I get the same results.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:22 am
petematheson offline
Posts: 741
Joined: Sep 14, 2014
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

Ok so indigo looks fine - however kiosk pro is using a tonne. Browser caching I'm guessing?

Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:14 am
RAID5 offline
Posts: 81
Joined: Jan 16, 2015
Location: Sweden

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

I have tried Kiosk Pro Lite too, same problem there. I also have a live feed from a Foscam running on my primary page.
I wonder if there is a way to change the refresh rate for the camera feed on the fly, I have a motion sensor next to the camera that could be triggered and change the refresh rate on the page.

RAID5 "A happy Swede addicted to automation"

Posted on
Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:13 pm
sumocomputers offline
Posts: 165
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Re: Indigo touch app using 9gb

matt (support) wrote:
What does the Control Page refreshing URL look like that you are using? I'm trying to figure out why others (including me) aren't seeing this problem.


I am begging again. Can this please be investigated?

I am uninstalling Indigo every 2-3 days, and would like not to do that in 2017.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest