Setting up Somfy shades

Posted on
Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:17 pm
norcoscia offline
User avatar
Posts: 823
Joined: Sep 09, 2015

Re: Setting up Somfy shades

Interesting, I don't have any scenes set up - I need to mess around with that (after winter and the rains stop up here)....

_______
Norm

Posted on
Sat Feb 23, 2019 10:26 am
rgspb offline
Posts: 165
Joined: Apr 24, 2009
Location: Florida

Re: Setting up Somfy shades

New discovery today. The remote for my bedroom shades has the four lights for four different shades. The fifth option is for all lights, which tells all shades to perform the same function. When I set this up in the app as another device it gave me another CC#. Using this number is MUCH preferred than telling each shade to close one by one. The Somfy controller doesn't like to receive multiple commands at once and will give you sporadic results. I found I needed to put a 2 second delay between each shade command and that worked. However this ALL command is much more efficient!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest