Page 1 of 1

Don't display accumulated usage?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 12:14 pm
by autolog
I have a device that measures power in watts but doesn't accumulate kilowattHours.

If I set the option SupportsEnergyMeterCurPower in devices.xml for the device, the Indigo UI displays the current load and total usager with reset button etc.

Is there a way to just get the current load to show without the total usage and associated fields (which in this case will always be zero)?

Re: Don't display accumulated usage?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:14 pm
by matt (support)
We recently did some Indigo Server and UI work (will be in next version) to handle devices that support either Power or Energy but not both, so I think you'll see the behavior you want in the next version.

We also changed the property flag name from SupportsEnergyMeterCurPower to just SupportsPowerMeter for the next release. Both flags will be supported for backwards compatibility.

Re: Don't display accumulated usage?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:18 pm
by autolog
That's great - thanks for the update :)