Can't use Reflector server

Posted on
Tue Mar 27, 2018 11:21 am
PatriciaW offline
Posts: 40
Joined: May 20, 2017

Can't use Reflector server

I can't access the reflector server. I get the following error from my desktop Indigo:

Failed to get reflector URL from Prism Reflector server.

I checked from the desktop (by disabling WiFi) because I couldn't access the server from my mobile device.

My subscription is active.

What could be the problem?

Posted on
Tue Mar 27, 2018 2:45 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 14069
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Can't use Reflector server

What version of Indigo are you using? What's your reflector name (email us to keep it private)?

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sat Mar 31, 2018 1:57 pm
PatriciaW offline
Posts: 40
Joined: May 20, 2017

Re: Can't use Reflector server

I'm using Indigo 7.1.1 (I emailed the Reflector URL).

Posted on
Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:49 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18347
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Can't use Reflector server

Hi Patricia,

We never received your email. Maybe you sent it to an older support email address? The current one is support AT indigodomo.com.

Some troubleshooting ideas: 1) rerun the Indigo installer – it is possible some file permissions are not correct, 2) try the 5 Manual Reset steps here.

Image

Posted on
Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:35 pm
PatriciaW offline
Posts: 40
Joined: May 20, 2017

Re: Can't use Reflector server

If I remember correctly, I emailed it using the envelop icon at the top of Jay's profile.

Posted on
Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:02 pm
howartp offline
Posts: 3147
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: Can't use Reflector server

Ah, has Jay not been checking his PM’s? :-)

(To be honest I thought they used to be turned off for Matt/Jay to stop us sending them PM’s?!)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Posted on
Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:34 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3404
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Can't use Reflector server

howartp wrote:
Ah, has Jay not been checking his PM’s? :-)

(To be honest I thought they used to be turned off for Matt/Jay to stop us sending them PM’s?!)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro


Nah.. that’s how me and jay communicate all the time.. we have at least 20-30 messages per day..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:37 pm
PatriciaW offline
Posts: 40
Joined: May 20, 2017

Re: Can't use Reflector server

Possibly the problem is that the Reflector Link (not Button) is connected to the wrong license. My regular license is "Indigo 7.0 license upgraded on May 20, 2017 - activated on Mac "Patricia’s iMac". The 7.1 license was given to me as an addon because I couldn't use the 7.1 license on High Sierra and I couldn't back off High Sierra.

Posted on
Sun Apr 08, 2018 5:41 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18347
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Can't use Reflector server

Please email us at support AT indigodomo.com your Indigo Account username and reflector name. We need to worth off the forum to get the information so we can troubleshoot and get this resolved.

Image

Posted on
Sun Apr 08, 2018 5:54 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18347
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Can't use Reflector server

durosity wrote:
howartp wrote:
Ah, has Jay not been checking his PM’s? :-)

(To be honest I thought they used to be turned off for Matt/Jay to stop us sending them PM’s?!)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro


Nah.. that’s how me and jay communicate all the time.. we have at least 20-30 messages per day..

I'm glad to see that script Jay wrote to keep durosity busy is working.

Image

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests