Security spy position preset

Posted on
Tue Jul 25, 2017 1:49 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Security spy position preset

Hello.

I have an IP camera thats support PTZ. I can move the camera via the plugin and in the security spy app. Up, down, left right... But I can't store position preset. I have tried to store position, then make a action group to go to that position, but the camera dont move.

What I am doing wrong?

Posted on
Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:25 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Security spy position preset

My ip Camera supports position preset. Preset works with the app that comes with it.

Anyone who can help?

Posted on
Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:52 am
mortenkols offline
Posts: 182
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Security spy position preset

anyone? :D

Posted on
Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:50 am
jalves offline
Posts: 396
Joined: Jun 16, 2013

Re: Security spy position preset

Is it possible that your camera doesn't support presets? Either that or Security Spy doesn't support it for your camera?

In the documentation for the plugin http://www.cynic.org/indigo/plugins/online/securityspy.html, it says something to the effect that SS doesn't support all cameras.

Running Indigo 7.1 on a headless Mac Mini (late 2012), 16G memory, 1TB 7200 RPM spinning drive, OS X 10.13.1
Jeff

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests