[ANSWERED]Control page displaying system volume?

Posted on
Thu May 21, 2015 5:48 pm
T-Power offline
User avatar
Posts: 220
Joined: May 10, 2010

[ANSWERED]Control page displaying system volume?

Hello All,

How can I display system volume in a control panel?

T.I.A.

Posted on
Fri May 22, 2015 10:32 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 18219
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Control page displaying system volume?

You can periodically populate a variable with the value with the following embedded Python script:

Code: Select all
from osax import *
sa = OSAX()
# Change 1234 to the ID of the variable you want to use
indigo.variable.updateValue(1234, str(sa.get_volume_settings()[k.output_volume]))


Then show that variable on your control page.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sat May 23, 2015 7:24 am
T-Power offline
User avatar
Posts: 220
Joined: May 10, 2010

Re: [ANSWERED]Control page displaying system volume?

Thank you Jay!
Much appreciated. :D

MacMini 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7 16GB DDR3
Indigo Pro 2022.1 macOS Mojave 10.14.6

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests