Condition with minus celcius

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:36 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 17852
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Condition with minus celcius

I just emailed back Morten a modified version of his database that should work. His did have a different - character than what my keyboard generates (and what is accepted by the standard library when converting characters strings into signed numbers). I'm not sure what configuration / keyboard setup is causing the incorrect character to be generated, but the problem is indeed because the wrong - character was being inserted into the edit field.

Image

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:09 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 178
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Condition with minus celcius

Thanks! I have testet the edited database, and it works now, but if I copy the minus sign to another schedule/trigger, I have the same problem, the minus sign is changing format, and the condition is false. So, the condition you edited is working, but I have another triggers/schedule I want to use the minus sign in.

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:17 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 178
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Condition with minus celcius


Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:20 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 17852
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Condition with minus celcius

That looks like macOS's smart dash functionality. I know you already disabled that, but double-check that it is disabled, then quit and restart the Indigo client. Also make sure it is disabled on the client Mac you are using (server Mac wouldn't hurt, but I think this is strictly a client/GUI issue).

Image

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:52 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 178
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Condition with minus celcius

everything is disabled on the indigo server and the client macbook. i have restarted the macmini and macbook.

i dont need to edit, the minus sign is changing anyway. check the new video.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/j3a1k2ckx17ajbz/Fil%2012.10.2017%2C%2021%2050%2028.mov?dl=0
Attachments
Skjermbilde 2017-10-12 kl. 21.46.12.png
Skjermbilde 2017-10-12 kl. 21.46.12.png (63.41 KiB) Viewed 105 times

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:53 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 1664
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Condition with minus celcius

Try setting your UI to English and see if it does the same thing.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:58 pm
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 17852
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Condition with minus celcius

Right-click in the edit field and look under the Substitutions menu. Is there anything enabled (checked) under that menu? Try unchecking everything. Does it still do the substitution?

Image

Posted on
Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:25 pm
mortenkols offline
Posts: 178
Joined: Oct 29, 2014
Location: Norway

Re: Condition with minus celcius

I changed the UI to english, restarted my macbook air, then i got it to work! :D Thanks everyone for the help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest