[ANSWERED]Multiple triggers of same event?

Posted on
Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:54 am
JanJoh offline

[ANSWERED]Multiple triggers of same event?

Ok, complete Indigo newbie here, actually i have not even set a system up yet. I am currently a Fibaro HC2-user.

Anyway, for a project Indigo seem to be "just the thing". But i am trying to figure out some basics. And I can not find any relevant info in forum/documentation. But i realize that it may just be not using the "right " keywords.

Basically, i would like a number of keyfobs (30-50 i would guess) that all trigger the same event. But in the event i would like to pick up which device that triggered the event for further processing.

It looks to me that I would have to write a trigger for each individual keyfob. Is this correct, or else, where in the docs should I be looking.

THanks in advance!

Posted on
Fri Dec 05, 2014 7:10 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: Multiple triggers of same event?

That's correct - each one will need it's own trigger. You can consolidate the shared actions into an action group and then just add individual actions for the device-specific actions. That will make editing later a bit easier.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Sun Feb 15, 2015 12:12 pm
Nine offline

Re: [ANSWERED] Multiple triggers of same event?

Do I really have to create 6 triggers, if I would like to trigger a lamp with 2 motion sensors and depending on the state of the variable 'isNight' choose a different brightness. In fibaro HC2 I used to write one single 'action' with a few lines of code... :shock:

AND: Will the lights get off, if just one motion sensor is set to false or only of both motion sensors are set to false (witch is what I want)?

Nine

Posted on
Sun Feb 15, 2015 2:12 pm
RogueProeliator offline

Re: [ANSWERED]Multiple triggers of same event?