Fibaro FGMS-001 Motion Sensor, doesn't seem to sense!

Posted on
Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:12 pm
edwazere offline

Fibaro FGMS-001 Motion Sensor, doesn't seem to sense!

Hi,

I'm new to Indigo, and to Z-wave, but we've been running X10 based stuff for about 5 years.

We've got a couple of Aeotec Multisensor Gen5 which work fine (but seem a bit slow to detect).

The interface is a Z-Stick Gen5.
I have added two Fibaro FGMS-001 sensors, but have had very little luck with them so far. They have been included fine, and I can see them as all of their various sensors in Indigo.
However, none of the sensors seem to work correctly.

If I reset the tilt/tamper in Indigo and then move the device, it flashes lots of colours and Indigo updates back to that sensor being on, so it can see the device.
The Motion Sensor is On, and reports a Last Update of 3 days ago, when I first installed it.
Temperature shows "--" and the last update time is the same as the Motion.
Luminance 19 Lux, same last update time.

One of the units I changed a couple of settings on, following the settings in the manual, the other is "fresh out of the box", all I have done is included it.

One unit is about 20 feet from the controller, the other 4 feet.

I'm really disappointed as I like the form factor of the Fibaro sensors, and they're on the supported list of hardware, yet I can't get them working!

Any ideas?

Thanks
Ed.

Posted on
Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:15 pm
howartp offline

Re: Fibaro FGMS-001 Motion Sensor, doesn't seem to sense!

I've got 6 of these working fine, but I can't remember the exact parameters.

We'll get you sorted if nobody else comes back before me.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:15 pm
petematheson offline

I've just got one of these and starting to play around with it.

It looks like the reporting is disabled in Indigo by default.

Luminance change reporting interval: Default 0
Temperature change reporting interval: Default 0