Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected

Posted on
Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:13 am
qcvictor offline
Posts: 43
Joined: Apr 23, 2015
Location: Quebec, Canada

Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected

I'm looking for use "Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected" as trigger with prowl, it's working great excepted he send me notification for each ring
Code: Select all
10 août 2017 13:11:23
   DSC Alarm                       Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   Trigger                         Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   DSC Alarm                       Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   Trigger                         Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   DSC Alarm                       Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   Trigger                         Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   DSC Alarm                       Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.
   Trigger                         Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected.

One will be enough :) , how I'do that ?

Posted on
Sun Aug 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Monstergerm offline
Posts: 97
Joined: Sep 01, 2009

Re: Telephone Ring Tone Has Been Detected

This is how the DSC command works, every ring causes a trigger. However there is an easy workaround to getting multiple triggers per phone call. Assuming that it takes less than 30 seconds to complete the phone call rings before the call goes to the answering machine, you can just disable the trigger for 30 seconds (Server Actions > Enable/Disable Actions). This way you only get one notification per phone call.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest