RFXCOM Doorbell

Posted on
Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:37 pm
Frakke offline
Posts: 57
Joined: May 05, 2016

RFXCOM Doorbell

Hi All,

I've got a new doorbell (temporary).
But I really have no idea how to use this with Indigo?

Picture in Windows. See attached.
How can I add this in Indigo? When I select doorbell it's asking me for "ID1 + ID2".

Thanks!

Regards
Attachments
IMG_0941.jpg
IMG_0941.jpg (129.71 KiB) Viewed 384 times

Posted on
Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:26 pm
Busta999 offline
Posts: 226
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: RFXCOM Doorbell

On my Byron it is 116 for ID1+ID2


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:27 pm
Busta999 offline
Posts: 226
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: RFXCOM Doorbell

As I recall got that from turning on debug on the RFXCOM and saw it in the event log.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:51 pm
Frakke offline
Posts: 57
Joined: May 05, 2016

Re: RFXCOM Doorbell

Busta999 wrote:
As I recall got that from turning on debug on the RFXCOM and saw it in the event log.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


Awesome, that worked!

Posted on
Mon Jan 30, 2017 3:02 pm
Busta999 offline
Posts: 226
Joined: Mar 30, 2016
Location: Wales UK

Re: RFXCOM Doorbell

You can track the doorbell battery too. I set mine up so, if after dusk, the doorbelll is pressed turn on hallway and front door lights. Also regardless of time perform a long alert on one light in each room in the house. That way regardless of how loud a movie or music is you know when someone is at the door.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest