Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:51 am
Quantum Flux offline
User avatar
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 22, 2014
Location: Australia

Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

I have just bought and received a RFXTRX433E

My roller blinds use a 433.92MHz remote, but I have no idea what brand the system is.

Is there a way to capture the remote control commands to find out?

I have turned on all the debugging for the plugin, but it logs nothing when i press the remote

Thanks

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:36 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3074
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

Have you enabled the different protocols one at a time and tried it? Some can't be enabled with others, so if you have them all ticked it may be missing it.

Computer says no.

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:48 am
b_weijenberg offline
Posts: 156
Joined: Jun 14, 2006

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

See chapter 2 in the RFXtrx User Guide which blinds remotes are received.
For some you need to flash Type1 or Type2 firmware as not all blinds are supported in Ext firmware.

Please try with RFXmngr on a Windows system and only BlindsT0 enabled.
If nothing received try with only BlindsT1 and undec on enabled.

If nothing received you can try to pair a motor using BlindsT6, BlindsT9 and BlindsT10

Bert

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:56 am
Quantum Flux offline
User avatar
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 22, 2014
Location: Australia

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

OK I have done as durosity suggested.

Sending the "Blind 2 down" signal from the remote, Indigo logs events for two protocols:

Lighting 4:

RFXCOM Debug processing: 9 3 1 2 40 0 0 0 0 0 (09 03 01 02 28 00 00 00 00 00)
RFXCOM Debug ++++++++++++++


ARC:

RFXCOM Debug processing: 9 3 1 3 40 0 0 0 0 0 (09 03 01 03 28 00 00 00 00 00)
RFXCOM Debug ++++++++++++++

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:59 am
b_weijenberg offline
Posts: 156
Joined: Jun 14, 2006

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

data is only useful with BlindsT0 or BlindsT1 enabled.

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:02 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3074
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

Yeah ignore my comments, follow berts advice.

Computer says no.

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:05 am
Quantum Flux offline
User avatar
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 22, 2014
Location: Australia

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

OK, here it is:

With 'Blinds T0' and ARC enabled

RFXCOM Debug processing: 9 3 1 0 40 0 0 0 0 0 (09 03 01 00 28 00 00 00 00 00)
RFXCOM Debug ++++++++++++++

With 'Blinds T0 and 'Lighting4'

RFXCOM Debug processing: 9 3 1 0 40 0 0 0 0 0 (09 03 01 00 28 00 00 00 00 00)
RFXCOM Debug ++++++++++++++

With 'Blinds T1,2,3,4' and ARC enabled

RFXCOM Debug processing: 9 3 1 0 40 0 0 0 0 0 (09 03 01 00 28 00 00 00 00 00)
RFXCOM Debug ++++++++++++++

With 'Blinds T1,2,3,4' and 'Lighting4' enabled

RFXCOM Debug processing: 9 3 1 0 40 0 0 0 0 0 (09 03 01 00 28 00 00 00 00 00)
RFXCOM Debug ++++++++++++++

Posted on
Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:09 am
b_weijenberg offline
Posts: 156
Joined: Jun 14, 2006

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

It is ONLY useful if BlindsT0 or BlindsT1 enabled together with undec on.
Please follow the steps as given in the previous message.

Posted on
Sat Mar 26, 2016 11:43 pm
Quantum Flux offline
User avatar
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 22, 2014
Location: Australia

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

Hi All.

Thought I would take another crack at this during the long weekend.

Have flashed firmware 1001 to my RFXtrx433E to make sure it's the latest.

Installed RFXmngr and set "undec" and "blind T1/T2/T3/T4" to on.

Nothing happens on Type1 or Type2 firmware

But, if I turn on "undec" and either "Lighting 4" or "ARC", I get...

Code: Select all
27/03/2016 4:36:12 PM
Packettype        = UNDECODED RF Message
UNDECODED ARC:280000000000


Same result both firmware versions

Any ideas how to proceed?

Note that "Blind T0" option is greyed out in RFXmngr for some reason.

Also, I found out what the blinds are
Manufacturer: Rollease Acmeda
Product: Automate EL motors

In the below URL, I found mention of both "Acmeda" and "Rollease", which makes me think these are re-branded Somfy blinds.
https://www.somfysystems.com/file.cfm/500_Databook_6-2015.pdf?contentID=241851

The remote needs to be paired to the blind, but I'm not sure if this is simply to give the blind an address/number.

Posted on
Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:57 am
b_weijenberg offline
Posts: 156
Joined: Jun 14, 2006

Re: Capture 433.92 remote signals to control blinds

If this is a Somfy RTS motor you can add an addiional remote to the motor.
Somfy RTS is not received by the RFXtrx433E!
See also chapter 12 in the RFXtrx User Guide.

BlindsT0 receive is only supported in Type2 firmware. See chaper 2.2.2 for the list of supported devices in each firmware type.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests