Flashing my RFXTRX

Posted on
Sun Nov 15, 2015 7:22 pm
Dewster35 offline
Posts: 996
Joined: Jul 06, 2010
Location: Petoskey, MI

Flashing my RFXTRX

Hello All,
I am in desperate need to be able to have my RFXTRX firmware updated. I'm willing to pay shipping to anyone who may be willing to help me out? I'm hoping this upgrade in my firmware will allow me to control my rollertrol blinds. I should probably add that I'm located in the US in the state of Michigan. :)

Posted on
Sun Nov 15, 2015 7:43 pm
Korey offline
User avatar
Posts: 440
Joined: Jun 04, 2008
Location: Henderson, NV

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

You just need a windows computer or Virtual Machine..

RFXFlash info is located here:

http://www.rfxcom.com/epages/78165469.s ... /Downloads

Look for :

RFXFlash Programmer, and the firmware you want.

--
Korey

Posted on
Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:09 am
Dewster35 offline
Posts: 996
Joined: Jul 06, 2010
Location: Petoskey, MI

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

Thanks Korey. That's the problem though, I don't have access to a windows machine, real or virtual.

Posted on
Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:12 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3074
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

You can get virtualbox for free, and I seem to recall reading you can get Windows 10 free for a year or something like that?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:52 am
howartp offline
Posts: 2873
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

Only if you're upgrading from 7 or 8.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:41 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3074
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

"upgrading"


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:31 pm
Dewster35 offline
Posts: 996
Joined: Jul 06, 2010
Location: Petoskey, MI

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

Thank you for the tips guys! Turns out my father in law had an old window computer in his basement that was still connected to his network. I was able to download everything I needed and flash my RFXTRX with the latest firmware.

Posted on
Mon Dec 07, 2015 6:19 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3074
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Flashing my RFXTRX

Glad it's sorted. It is a bit of a pain there not being a Mac OS X updater for it.. i hope one will appear some day, but i doubt it. In the mean time i keep an old windows box i picked up from work around just in case i need it for this kind of thing.

Computer says no.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests