RFXTrx433 with LightwaveRF - Initial Installation

Posted on
Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:56 am
jeremyjjr offline

RFXTrx433 with LightwaveRF - Initial Installation

Hi,

Just installed the RFXTrx433 using the latest drivers and plugin as described in the forum. In Indigo 6, I have configured the RFXCOM plugin to listen to ALL protocols and log ALL traffic - including debugging. When I click save the Event Log shows successful communication with the device.

However, that's it - i'm not seeing any other events listed in the Activity Log - it's totally quiet. As a newbie, I'm not sure if I've missed a step in the configuration or if I've yet to complete other configuration steps that are not listed.

I have a LightwaveRF appliance socket in my setup that I am trying to communicate with - so no luck yet!

Help appreciated!

Jeremy.

Posted on
Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:07 am
durosity offline

Re: RFXTrx433 with LightwaveRF - Initial Installation

Alas the Lightwave sockets don't send any form of communication that the rfxtrx can pick up on (in fact it sends none at all).. what you need to do is setup a device in indigo using the rfxcom plugin as the type and lightwave switch at the device.. give it a random housecode, save it, put the LWRF socket into pairing mode then send the on signal from Indigo to pair it. From there you'll be able to turn it on and off as you like, but bare in mind that if you switch the device on/off locally Indigo will not know about that change!

Computer says no.

Posted on
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:01 pm
jeremyjjr offline

Thank you! Wife is in the front room this evening, so will have to try the pairing procedure later on :)

I am also considering purchasing the LightwaveRF Mood Lighting Switch. Do you know if this will send a signal back to Indigo or does it only work locally on the LightwaveRF devices? If I can detect a signal on the Mac ... happy days!

J.

Posted on
Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:27 pm
durosity offline