Page 3 of 4

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:45 pm
by Colly
Still no joy.. Getting this error each time I try a command:
Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Error                  Error in plugin execution ExecuteAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 430, in sendCommandAction
KeyError: (233446487,)

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:46 pm
by FlyingDiver
Colly wrote:
Still no joy.. Getting this error each time I try a command:
Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Error                  Error in plugin execution ExecuteAction:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 430, in sendCommandAction
KeyError: (233446487,)


That's a different issue. Try deleting the RFPlayer device and recreating it.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:55 pm
by Colly
Deleted and recreated and still getting the error.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:58 pm
by FlyingDiver
Colly wrote:
Deleted and recreated and still getting the error.


Did you delete and recreate the action group? If that doesn't work, I think I'm caching something in the preferences file that's messing things up. Try disabling the plugin, deleting the preference file, then re-enabling. You'll have to recreate the device and action group as well.

If that fixes it I'll try to find some time this weekend to figure out why the cached data is bad. Unfortunately, it's Holiday season and I think we're putting up the tree this weekend.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:07 pm
by Colly
Something else going on I think!!
Code: Select all
RFPlayer                        Starting RFPlayer
   RFPlayer Error                  "RFPlayer" serial port open error: [Errno 16] could not open port /dev/cu.usbserial-A1251VTU: [Errno 16] Resource busy: '/dev/cu.usbserial-A1251VTU'
   RFPlayer Error                  make sure the USB virtual serial port driver (ex: FTDI driver) is installed and correct port is selected
   RFPlayer Error                  exception in deviceStartComm(RFPlayer): _log() got an unexpected keyword argument 'isError'

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:08 pm
by FlyingDiver
Make sure you have the right port selected and that the Java config app is not running (because it will also open that port).

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:11 pm
by Colly
FlyingDiver wrote:
Try disabling the plugin, deleting the preference file

How do I do that?
FlyingDiver wrote:
Unfortunately, it's Holiday season and I think we're putting up the tree this weekend.

Very early for the tree :D :D

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:13 pm
by Colly
FlyingDiver wrote:
Make sure you have the right port selected and that the Java config app is not running (because it will also open that port).

This was the problem.
Thanks Joe.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:45 pm
by Colly
Joe,

Is it possible to get entries in the log for any RFPlayer actions? Just like to see that a command properly issued if/when following up on unsuccessful operations.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:01 pm
by FlyingDiver
Colly wrote:
Joe,

Is it possible to get entries in the log for any RFPlayer actions? Just like to see that a command properly issued if/when following up on unsuccessful operations.


Turn on debug level logging.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:40 am
by koburg
Somebody who know how to add the somfy rts remote
I have tried almost any thing with no luck. so far.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:15 am
by koburg
I have a remote I have added in the java app parrot mode

but how do I use it with indigodomo to receive the remote commands to trigger a scene ?

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:20 am
by FlyingDiver
koburg wrote:
I have a remote I have added in the java app parrot mode

but how do I use it with indigodomo to receive the remote commands to trigger a scene ?


You can't right now. My bad on that. Same issue that was previously posted that the Parrot code went missing.

I'll try to get that fixed next week.

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:39 pm
by Colly
Hi Joe,
Getting this error in my log and seems to coincide with updating my OS. Any ideas of what's causing it?
Code: Select all
   RFPlayer Error                  Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 92, in runConcurrentThread
KeyError: u'0'

   RFPlayer Error                  plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Re: New plugin - RFPlayer by ZiBlue

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:45 pm
by FlyingDiver
Turn on Verbose Debugging in the Configure Plugin dialog. That might give me a clue. That error on that line means it's not decoding the incoming data from the RFPlayer properly.